We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
32
62
31
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
62
31
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reasonable value rooms are basic train station stayed here family room hotel parking perfect location old town within easy walking distance easy access good size city centre ensuite hallway
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 140 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Went to Montpellier .To celebrate my sons 21st Birthday .Booked this hotel for3 nights .A family room .It was clean and comfortable.It is idealy placed in the centre of the city .Easy access to eveything .The staff were helpfull Especially Adrian on reception .All in All a lovely weekend .And i would stay here again .Had breakfast one morning Bread .Crossaint .Coffee .very nice

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradley164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights. Not the best hotel weve stayed in but was relatively good value in France at 80 euros per night-superb location just a few mins walk from Place de la Comedie. Room/Bathroom/Toilet were all ok and clean. Everything was fairly basic but as we werent in the room much didnt really matter. No coffee making equipment.
We didnt have breakfast here so cant comment. Opp hotel is a little courtyard with some restaurants/coffee places. At the bottom of street they is a small market with fresh food/meat/fish. Behind this there is a Carrefour and a nice Fromagerie and Patisserie. One further thing to say. Hotel doors shut at 1am. not a problem for us but maybe for some..
We loved Montpellier. Would we go back-yes. Would we stay here again-yes..

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DHonor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The toughest thing was finding this mtel as we were driving. However once we did find it, after reversing 300 meters in a one way street cause we could not stomach another 20 minute drive and after parking the car, we we shown to the smallest. Hotel room I have ever stayed in. I am sure the four toilet Rolls were some compensation in a bathroom that was tiny!

However location wise this was an amazing find. Less than 300 steps to the main square and slap bang in the middle of the old town. A few hours spent wandering the old town, appreciating the history and getting data for my iPad was great. We ate at a restaurant and wandered back after 2300 to our poky room. The shutters on the window went down and we did not emerge till 0800 which surprised is.

The bed was comfortable, the young man on the desk was very helpful and even had an adaptor for my camera to be charged. Air conditioning was quiet and kept us comfortable during the night.

When all you need is a bed and a bath this was ideal. Could not imagine staying a second night but good for tourists passing through.

Room tip: Ask for a room where the lift exits without needing to navigate stairs
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AfricaEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed in "hôtel des arts" for two night in july 2012 for buisiness purpose. I enjoyed my stay in this hôtel especially the kindness and the disponibility of the staff. The room was nice and original, very calm for a "downtown hotel" and clean. The room wasn't really modern but had AC which is a good thing in july in Montpellier. The bathroom is quite small but OK.
However I find this hôtel quite a good quality -price deal.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juliewohlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Stayed here in October 2011. Good location, 200m from Place de la Comedie and the tram.
Prices were very reasonable, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast a bit expensive at €7, coffee, orange juice (squash dilute) bread and a croissant. Room was a good size, one double and a single bed. Very clean and comfortable. Beware though, NO access to hotel after 1AM, even for guests.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulcDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews