We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is an Ibis-voila!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie
Ranked #6 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“It is an Ibis-voila!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Centrally located hotel where value for money is ok. Nice convenient room with all ammenities needed (enough plugs, TV, good bed, enough storage space, nice bathroom, etc.). Breakfast quality is ok (bread, cheese, fruit, yoghurt), but the breakfast space could be cleaned up more often (table next to us was not cleaned during the whole 35 min we spent there). I guess it is a question of staffing--saw only one staff running around like mad to fill up the buffet, etc. But again, it is Ibis, nothing too fancy, but absolutely ok for what you pay and very central!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaly F, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear ClaudiaH H,

Thank you for this comment.
We always take good note of our guests remarks regarding the services we offer.
Be assured that every effort is taken to improve them.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Magaly FERNANDEZ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    300
    75
    21
    4
See reviews for
94
234
49
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited this hotel in June this year and it was very nice. The bedroom was bigger than we thought and very clean. It was is a good location if you wanted to be in the middle of everything. Plenty of shops and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mollykins8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaly F, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear mollykins8,

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that I will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Magaly FERNANDEZ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is a new hotel of only 3 months old. The design is modern and the lobby dining area very open and welcoming. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. English is spoken well by the Front Desk staff and the Manager.

The rooms are a good size and free WiFi is included, but does not have very good strength. I'm not sure if this may be a result of the numerous old concrete structures in the are or the limited capacity of the service.

The hotel is located in walking distance 5-7 minutes from TGV Montpellier-St Roch train station, so if you don't have too much luggage you can walk to hotel. If not, you can take the #1 and #4 trams across from train station, to the next stop, Comedie and the hotel is then 2 minutes away.

Overall, I think that this is an excellent rate and a good place for anyone to stay who is interested in being centrally located.

Room Tip: I was in room 603, which places you about 4 rooms from the elevator and facing the courtyard and ano...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandgirl1970_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaly F, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear islandgirl1970_56,

First of all, I want to thank you for your nice comment on Tripadvisor.
Then, I just want to correct something for our future guests : It is the #1 and #2 trams that brings you closer to our hotel.

Hoping to welcome you again soon,
Kind regards,
Magaly FERNANDEZ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
Level Contributor
330 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

this is a great find! very central in the road leading to the central square (place de la comedie). we came for the position and the private car park, (14euros per day, under the hotel). this place is new and the rooms are modern, some having open-plan shower with separate toilet!(if you want to shower in a room with a door, just ask for a closed bathroom. we were travelling as friends and had 2 different rooms, one on the court side (silent) and the other on the road (quiet road, but during the world cup matches lots of noise in the streets). the hotel room was very clean, bottle of water offered, breakfast included the price. this was unlimited coffee, yogourts, fresh fruit salad, cheeses, ham, bread and pancakes....very good choice. can sit outside or in for the breakfast. the reception was very helpful and there are little extras (games for the kids in reception, computer for checking mail, sweets in the rooms). there were several foreign tv chanels and the bed was exceptionally comfortable! great place and you can walk everywhere from here!

Room Tip: courtside rooms are silent and view on the patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serena99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaly F, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear serena99,

Thank you for good comment.
Our staff if happy to oblige to our guests' requests regarding the type of rooms.
Events like a World Cup can make our central location a little noisy but it is the small inconvenient for being so close to the beating heart of the city.

Kind regards,
Magaly FERNANDEZ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is a nice, brand new hotel, and the best thing about it is the staff, who are very friendly and helpful, well done! The buffet breakfast is of good quality, but if you're expecting sausage, bacon and eggs you'll be disappointed - it's a continental breakfast. We had a double superior room with divan, but while we were glad of the extra space in the room, the divan (and a giant pouffé) just seemed to be there to fill up space. If you sit on the divan you are just looking at a blank wall. It would have been better to have put the TV on the wall opposite, instead of opposite the bed; with the structure of the room this would make a distinct living space and separate sleeping area. All in all though, a very nice experience, and excellently situated in the centre of town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulWhitehead2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaly F, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Google Translation
Cher PaulWhite,

Merci à vous d'avoir pris le temps de donner vos impressions sur votre séjour sur le site communautaire Tripadvisor !
Chaque jour les équipes travaillent afin de garantir un niveau de qualité optimal à nos clients.
Je suis désolée que l'aménagement de nos chambres famille n'ait pas répondu à vos attentes...
C'est avec plaisir que nous vous recevrons lors de votre porchaine visite sur Montpellier.

Bien cordialement,
Magaly FERNANDEZ
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

a lovely new hotel, with large clean and bright rooms. Powerful and large shower. the location is amazing and with parking!

The concept is perfect for holiday-makers or travellers, having a light breakfast included and super helpful staff that will guide you around the City/Area.

I recommend getting one of the rooms on the corner of the building as they have dual-aspect windows which is a treat in the morning sunshine.

Compared to the horrific service we got at the Mercure - this is Accor Hotels jewel in the crown for Montpellier.

Room Tip: try and book a room on the corner of the hotel facing La Comedie for a good view and sunshine in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigsLists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaly F, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear CraigsLis...,


Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Montpellier Comédie.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at ibis Styles.

Best regards,

Magaly FERNANDEZ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Montpellier Centre Comedie
0.2 mi away
Best Western Eurociel Centre
Best Western Eurociel Centre
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Midi
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#5 of 93 in Montpellier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#3 of 93 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie

Property: Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie
Address: 6 rue Baudin, 34000, Montpellier, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier > Comédie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and unlimited WIFI included in all rates at the ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie hotel. Just a stone's throw from Place de la Comedie, the historical center, the Le Corum conference center, the train station and tram, and close to the Millenaire district, the Odysseum, Zenith, airport, arena and beaches. The hotel has 76 rooms with theatre and comedy-inspired decor as well as a meeting room for your seminars. A private paying indoor car park is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing