We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Appart'City Confort Montpellier Ovalie
Nearby Hotels
$103
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Domaine de Verchant(Castelnau-le-Lez)
$395
$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Du Midi(Montpellier)
$135
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$78
$71
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$88
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel d'Aragon(Montpellier)
$135
$114
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Privilege Hotel Eurociel Centre Comedie(Montpellier)
$128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
21
81
58
60
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
81
58
60
27
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 247 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We have stayed at a few Park & Suites and found them to be a great base to travel from. They are not in the centre of town but often near the airports. This has been great for us as we have a 2 year old and the days of dining out in the evening are over so instead we dine out for lunch & cook something in the room at night. This room was big & had the kitchenette with all the crockery there so we could feed our son & keep our food & drink in the fridge. The restaurant on site is great as we were too tired to cook ourselves. The hotel is on a round-a-bout so a little noisy with the window open but it was quiet through the night. Parking was free too.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spies74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is not a hotel, as the front desk lady was specific in saying, but a residence. That's why we wouldn't get housekeeping during our stay. Housekeeping goes in on Saturdays.

The room was quite snug - there was just enough room between the bed and the wall for my suitcase to lie narrow-ways. Still, it had everything we needed - bed, bathroom, fridge, stove, microwave. Internet is wired only and while it's free, you must request a cable at the front desk.

While it's a little outside of town, the 6 bus stops right outside the hotel and takes you to the Gare St. Roch stop pretty quickly. From there, you can catch a bus or tram to just about anywhere in the city. That makes it pretty convenient.

My one complaint: the mattress was absolutely awful. I don't know if it was just our room or not, but you could run your hands over the mattress and feel the springs. I was too tired to notice the first night but after that I certainly noticed.

The hotel doesn't have many frills, but it's decent, clean, close to public transportation, and the kitchenette is really convenient. If you're looking for a budget stay, this will do the trick.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonia530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Only a short bus trip from the city centre.
Good clean hotel.
Good breakfast.
Evening meals were of a higher standard than you would expect

Room Tip: It is out of town but the bus is only 1.40 so cheap and 20mins
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PistolPete2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

The customer service in this hotel was very poor and the staff were rude. The studio suite was not well maintained or equipped and grubby in areas The kitchen area is 'tiny' and it is physically impossible to have the only 2 provided pans on the two hotplates simultaneously. It was impractical as the room was so small and the bed was hard. It was wrongly advertised as having a 'swimming pool' and 'wifi' in the rooms. Also, we were not informed that the restaurant would close half way through our stay. Additonally, the cleaners arrived at our door on our last day and demanded we went to reception , where asked if we were wanting to stay an extra day - this was at 10am and was because we had not checked out yet, even although check-out was not until 11am!

The apartments were quite far out of the city centre. There is a good tram service but it is a 10 minute walk and then about 20 minutes on the tram. Alternatively there is a bus service closer. The building is situated right on a very busy roundabout for a main route. Conveniently, there is a good supermarket across the road but unfortunately the staff seem to have gone to the same 'customer service finishing school' as the staff on the hotel reception!

On a positive note, we enjoyed the city of Montpellier and would definitely recommend seeing, but do not stay here. The public transport is cheap and convenient for getting round the city centre and going to the beach on the outskirts. One thing to bear in mind, there is no place in the city to leave left luggage due to security concerns.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DMM30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Had 2 nights here at the end of July. While rooms are on the smaller side, they are comfortable. It was great having a kitchenette with a supermarket directly across the road. However the customer service of some staff is what let this place down. On the first night of our stay we became aware the air con was not cooling. We let a staff member know before we headed out for the day who stated she would send somebody up to have a look. Upon returning in the evening we found the problem had not been resolved and when we informed another staff member she simply shrugged her shoulders and said the whole floors out, nothing I can do until Monday. While I understand that sometimes problems can't be avoided, especially when they occur on a weekend, I think the way a hotel handles the problem can often be the difference between a poor or very good experience. I must point out though, that the gentleman on the evening shift 29th of July was very helpful and displayed great initiative.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mfm86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews