We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent self catering appartment hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Appart'City Confort Montpellier Ovalie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Appart'City Confort Montpellier Ovalie
Ranked #63 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Decent self catering appartment hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

More useful for when you're on business or just passing through.

The self-catering appartments could've been a bit larger (I took a 2 person room), but offer everything you need (equipped kitchen, bathroom with shower, high speed internet access free of charge, cable TV).
Across the road there's a supermarket if you need anything.
The hotel has its own restaurant open for breakfast (not that varied but sufficient, and decent French bread), lunch and dinner offering a variety of dishes and menus for that high a price.

Suited my needs perfectly.

Room Tip: Go for the bigger rooms (when with 2 book the 4 person apt. rooms), worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BDeMaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    72
    52
    55
    22
See reviews for
43
82
8
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

We have stayed at a few Park & Suites and found them to be a great base to travel from. They are not in the centre of town but often near the airports. This has been great for us as we have a 2 year old and the days of dining out in the evening are over so instead we dine out for lunch & cook something in the room at night. This room was big & had the kitchenette with all the crockery there so we could feed our son & keep our food & drink in the fridge. The restaurant on site is great as we were too tired to cook ourselves. The hotel is on a round-a-bout so a little noisy with the window open but it was quiet through the night. Parking was free too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spies74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is not a hotel, as the front desk lady was specific in saying, but a residence. That's why we wouldn't get housekeeping during our stay. Housekeeping goes in on Saturdays.

The room was quite snug - there was just enough room between the bed and the wall for my suitcase to lie narrow-ways. Still, it had everything we needed - bed, bathroom, fridge, stove, microwave. Internet is wired only and while it's free, you must request a cable at the front desk.

While it's a little outside of town, the 6 bus stops right outside the hotel and takes you to the Gare St. Roch stop pretty quickly. From there, you can catch a bus or tram to just about anywhere in the city. That makes it pretty convenient.

My one complaint: the mattress was absolutely awful. I don't know if it was just our room or not, but you could run your hands over the mattress and feel the springs. I was too tired to notice the first night but after that I certainly noticed.

The hotel doesn't have many frills, but it's decent, clean, close to public transportation, and the kitchenette is really convenient. If you're looking for a budget stay, this will do the trick.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonia530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

Only a short bus trip from the city centre.
Good clean hotel.
Good breakfast.
Evening meals were of a higher standard than you would expect

Room Tip: It is out of town but the bus is only 1.40 so cheap and 20mins
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PistolPete2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebrides
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

The customer service in this hotel was very poor and the staff were rude. The studio suite was not well maintained or equipped and grubby in areas The kitchen area is 'tiny' and it is physically impossible to have the only 2 provided pans on the two hotplates simultaneously. It was impractical as the room was so small and the bed was hard. It was wrongly advertised as having a 'swimming pool' and 'wifi' in the rooms. Also, we were not informed that the restaurant would close half way through our stay. Additonally, the cleaners arrived at our door on our last day and demanded we went to reception , where asked if we were wanting to stay an extra day - this was at 10am and was because we had not checked out yet, even although check-out was not until 11am!

The apartments were quite far out of the city centre. There is a good tram service but it is a 10 minute walk and then about 20 minutes on the tram. Alternatively there is a bus service closer. The building is situated right on a very busy roundabout for a main route. Conveniently, there is a good supermarket across the road but unfortunately the staff seem to have gone to the same 'customer service finishing school' as the staff on the hotel reception!

On a positive note, we enjoyed the city of Montpellier and would definitely recommend seeing, but do not stay here. The public transport is cheap and convenient for getting round the city centre and going to the beach on the outskirts. One thing to bear in mind, there is no place in the city to leave left luggage due to security concerns.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DMM30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montpellier hotels

Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Had 2 nights here at the end of July. While rooms are on the smaller side, they are comfortable. It was great having a kitchenette with a supermarket directly across the road. However the customer service of some staff is what let this place down. On the first night of our stay we became aware the air con was not cooling. We let a staff member know before we headed out for the day who stated she would send somebody up to have a look. Upon returning in the evening we found the problem had not been resolved and when we informed another staff member she simply shrugged her shoulders and said the whole floors out, nothing I can do until Monday. While I understand that sometimes problems can't be avoided, especially when they occur on a weekend, I think the way a hotel handles the problem can often be the difference between a poor or very good experience. I must point out though, that the gentleman on the evening shift 29th of July was very helpful and displayed great initiative.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mfm86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
293 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

My husband and I stayed here in June 09, room 308. The hotel is on a large roundabout and our room was facing the street, therfore it was noisy. There is no double glazing on the windows and the room was small. The bathroom was an ok size, shower hot, but the shower head was not so good. We asked for a quieter room for the next night and received room 219. This room was smaller and had an adour. The windows open, therefore we could refresh the air. The bathroom was smaller, shower alot better and the room was quiet. We booked this hotel in Nov 08, the hotel at the time was 2 years old and was built very roughly. We ate breakfast here which was very basic, nothing was replenshied unless you asked for it. The water for your tea/coffee was like warm - had to ask for boiling water. We ate dinner at the hotel which was comparable to prices in any restaurant around town. The food was very nice and service was good.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
#15 of 85 in Montpellier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de Paris
#61 of 85 in Montpellier
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Port Marianne
Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum
Hotel Majestic
#64 of 85 in Montpellier
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Confort Montpellier Ovalie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Confort Montpellier Ovalie

Property: Appart'City Confort Montpellier Ovalie
Address: 105 rue Gilles Martinet | Place Flandres Dunkerque, 34070, Montpellier, France (Formerly Park & Suites Montpellier Ovalie)
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Confort Montpellier Ovalie 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Hotels.com so you can book your Appart'City Confort Montpellier Ovalie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Suite Hotel Montpellier
My Suite Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing