We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable--home from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Private garden perfect for dining and relaxing anytime
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private garden perfect for dining and relaxing anytime
Garden area for apartment with dining table, parasol and BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Private garden perfect for dining and relaxing anytime
Garden area for apartment with dining table, parasol and BBQ
Garden area for apartment with dining table, parasol and BBQ
Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher and washing machine
Dining space leading to the garden
All elements at your disposal to self-cater if you wish
Kitchen living space
Relaxing area
Relaxing/TV area
Picture wall with photos from local photographer
Hallway
Hallway leading to second bedroom
Master bedroom with bed size 200 x 160
Master bedroom with bed size 200 x 160
2nd Bedroom with 2 single beds
2nd bedroom with 2 single beds
Shower room with sink, storage and radiator
Shower room - Walk-in shower
Separate toilet with sink
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montpellier, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Fi J
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very comfortable--home from home”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Travelled with elderly parents to visit niece at Montpellier university
Don't know whether it was the beds or all the walking but we all slept so well
My father was convinced we were the first occupants as the place was so fresh and clean
Ten minutes from station as advertised - my parents managed it easily with small wheely bags
Warm welcome and send off-- would happily return

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongMoll
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent - exactly what we wanted and a great base for exploring.”
Reviewed May 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A friend and I decided to try an apartment instead of an hotel and have just spent 6 nights here. It couldn't have been better. Beautifully fitted out and immaculately clean, the apartment is very private with its own garden. It is in a quiet residential street, yet only 10 minutes walk from the station and 15 from the heart of Montpellier.
As well as exploring Montpellier on foot and by tram, we used the excellent train system to go to Carcassonne, Beziers, Sete, Avignon and Nimes, not forgetting a bus trip from Nimes to the Pont du Gard!
As the cherry on the top, we were taken to the airport by the owner when we left - it doesn't come any better than that!
Many thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home from home after a busy day sightseeing
Liked least: I didn't dislike anything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A charming and beautifully-appointed apartment”
Reviewed March 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in peaceful but very convenient surroundings, only a few minutes walk from the station and the historic centre. This apartment is very comfortable and thoughtfully equipped - a perfect base to explore all that Montpellier has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen p
surrey, uk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best apartment we've ever stayed in”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

If you are staying in Montpellier, I would highly recommend this apartment, it is a large beautiful place with an amazing seating area outside to eat breakfast or to have lunch in the sunshine as we did most days. It's a very quiet area and the owners are amazingly freindly. They even took us to the airport when we left. Montpellier is a great city, loads to do and see. We would definitely come back one day and if we do will stay here for sure.
Many thanks Tracy and Fabrice for a great stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything :)
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nike85uk
South East UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well appointed base in a wonderful city”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in this lovely apartment and could not have been happier. Modern, well appointed and great location, not to mention our friendly hosts! We had everything we needed, included a modern kitchen, clean modern bathroom and comfy bed. There is even a garden which catches the sun at one end or other both in the morning and afternoon. The apartment is a short walk from the city centre which we found to be busy and bustling at all times (in a good way!). The apartment is easily accessible by car and less than ten-minutes walk from the Gare St Roch for those arriving by train. The only problem we encountered was that we had to leave after a week! We would have loved to have stayed longer. Thanks for a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Barbeque, Location, Modern Kitchen
Liked least: There is honestly nothing worth mentioning.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priya223
Heswall
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A home from home in the heart of Montpellier”
Reviewed September 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment: Absolutely spotless and well equipped. It's on the ground floor, so would be good for elderly travellers. The second bedroom is slightly apart from the first which would great if you've got children that you need to put to bed early and for privacy if you're staying with family/friends. The garden/ patio is equipped with a proper table and chairs, with an umbrella for shade and a bbq, plus it's gated so, again, good for families with young kids. It feels very safe and secure. It's easy to park outside.
As to location- brilliant. Set in a quiet suburb, yet only 15 mins walk from the centre of the city. You're a short drive to the beach and the motorway network makes it easy to get around the region.

Hosts: Tracy and Fabrice and their children are lovely and genuine hosts- friendly but never intrusive. They were full of tips for good places to eat/visit. They are French and English speakers, which is useful if your French is limited.

Montpellier: Very attractive, amicable city with good food, arts and culture. There's loads to do in the wider area, whatever your interests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmarkfa...
Denmark, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, friendly hosts”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for three nights in early September and loved this place. Great outdoor dining area, quite location, easy walk to shops and slightly longer walk into city. Easy 15 min drive to reach the Mediterranean and we did that every day, the swimming was divine. Hosts were very welcoming and friendly and our kids appreciated the chance to play with other kids after a long time traveling. English speaking host certainly made things very easy for us Australians.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing