We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELENT BRUNCH”

LeCafe de la Panacee
Ranked #309 of 1,745 Restaurants in Montpellier
Price range: $18 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed November 2, 2017

We went with my partner to have a Sunday Brunch and it was amazing. The variation of from went from the classical continental breakfast, to huge prawns, delicious salads and scrumbled eggs. I definitely recommend it and don´t forget to visit the museum after!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Cande B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 204 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2017

Saw the cafe of the gallery recommended in an article in the Times newspaper, and tried it for lunch. There's a set menu which looks to change weekly, with €14 for 2 courses or €16 for 3 - 5 options on each course. The setting is an industrial room with options for external seating, and it got busy very quickly. Observing the meals on other tables this was almost a Masterchef experience with a few ingredients well cooked and presented. Every item was basically written as the three ingredients - one example my dessert of shortbread/apple/ice cream. This turned up as a sizeable piece of homemade buttery shortbread, with three types of apple (thin half slices of fresh apple, half a roast apple, and an intense thick apple sauce) plus two varieties of ice cream and an edible flower. Superb and great value

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SolihullRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Definitely our best stay during our holiday even better than a Michelin star restaurant we visited before with sensational prices, 16 euros for 3 courses for lunch. Very creative taste combinations, we were absolutely excited.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 852elmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

The café de La Panacee gives the best ambience in Montpellier. It is indoor located with an indoor open air area. All those doing the service are jubilant youngsters who add to the nice atmosphere. They offer several nice dishes and drinks. It is an excellent place for meeting friends.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheGlacierist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Great space, lots of food. Really lovely staff. Charged my mobile phone while we were eating. Museum nice and cool. Definitely a good venue.

Thank Gerardina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LeCafe de la Panacee also viewed

Montpellier, Herault
Montpellier, Herault
 
Montpellier, Herault
 
Montpellier, Herault
Montpellier, Herault
 

Been to LeCafe de la Panacee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing