We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away: rude and abusive owner”
Review of L'heure Bleue

L'heure Bleue
Ranked #10 of 21 Dessert in Montpellier
Price range: $16 - $25
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

Do not ever try this place! My friend and I were insulted by the owner when we asked if we could look at the restaurant. He even ran outside in the street to yell at us. Be careful and stay away from this tacky place. Based on other reviews, it is obvious this manager has anger management issues and should seek help.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 119 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2017

Very nice and culinary experience. We loved the dishes. Absolutely perfect! Gorgeous displays of antiques, art, vintage fashion, jewellery... Very good and pleasant service. We'll be back!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ingegerd Pippi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Cosy & enchanting surroundings with a healthy menu. Perfect for a girly brunch/lunch. Shop before or during your meal.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Zanotti-A-broad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2015

Stopped to browse the tiny shop next door and stayed to have one of the best vegan lunches I had in two weeks in France. Fresh, well prepared, delicious, with sides of salad and polenta, strawberries and sorbet for dessert.
Tempting and mostly for-sale decor -- except for the two small round fleur de lys trimmed metal mirrors on the wall by my table, which the owner said are not for sale! Aïe!

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kat I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2015

L'heure bleue is such a special place that it deserves to be part of the conversation when it comes to essential Montpellier restaurants and extra ordinary places to visit.
In the heart of the old town you step in to a magic place where a briliant cuisine is served in the middle of loads of antique furniture and vintage Haute Couture all disposed with delicacy. A powdery fragrance of spices, tea and perfume tickles your nose and you enter a fancy dream for the time of a lunch or an afternoon sweet snack.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Golshanak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'heure Bleue also viewed

 
Montpellier, Herault
Montpellier, Herault
 

Been to L'heure Bleue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing