We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but lovely”
Review of Georges Cafe

Georges Cafe
Ranked #65 of 1,717 Restaurants in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $17
Cuisines: French, Cafe
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Lovely courtyard to walk through to get into the cafe; this would be lovely to sit in during the summer. We sat inside as it was the coldest day ever.
We ordered from a simple menu; meat, fish or vegetarian. We were promptly served our tortillas with salad: they were delicious. Had a coffee too. The service was friendly and helpful. They do serve a huge assortment of speciality teas, which looked great but we didn’t try: the cakes too.
Just a lovely pace to visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jadams16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 290 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Nice spot, good friendly service and reasonably priced so very happy overall. No complaints! I had the Pistacio Framboise and my daughter had the Chocolate Fondant cake. Both were lovely

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Roscoe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

Not far from the Comedie square you will love making a stop in this elegant place to have a good cafe and a cake. Friendly service.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank MariniMarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a drop off from walking around Montpellier. Lovely surroundings and very pleasant staff and lovely fresh deserts coffee and smoothies. A very pleasant stop.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank joanne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

Really pleasant place to stop for a break in centre, great location. Welcoming friendly staff, lovely hot chocolate and amazing pastries. Would always call in when in the city not to be missed

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gerry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georges Cafe also viewed

Montpellier, Herault
 
Montpellier, Herault
Montpellier, Herault
 
Montpellier, Herault
Montpellier, Herault
 

Been to Georges Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing