We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice calzone”
Review of Il Pizzaiolo

Il Pizzaiolo
Ranked #101 of 1,745 Restaurants in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Italian tradition in Montpellier
Reviewed November 2, 2018

i had a delicious calzone and my friends ate the 4 cheeses which they said was overwhelming, nice service

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank max b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (791)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 791 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

I visited this restaurant for lunch with a group of 6 friends, and we all enjoyed our meals here. Great value lunch deal of €8,20 for pizza, salad/chips and a drink! I had a margherita pizza which was yummy. Would recommend to anyone looking for good value pizza in central Montpellier.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Phillips505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

Looking for that authentic pizza with a twist? This is the place, nice thin crust with variations in flavor you can can see it while it is made and the location is quite central. Never been dissatisfied eating here and makes you feel like you are eating it in italy .

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 263odye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017

A pretty standard pizzeria - I had lunch here last week and had the bufala pizza (11E30 and a glass of red wine 3 euros. Overall good quality for the money. Minimalist decor with plastic chairs. Friendly service

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TSinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

We all had different pizzas. Lots of choices, fair prices, great service, great toppings. The crust, while a great texture, was a little bland. I will keep coming back, for sure, All good but the slightly bland crust.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bpkengor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pizzaiolo also viewed

Montpellier, Herault
Montpellier, Herault
 
Montpellier, Herault
Montpellier, Herault
 
Montpellier, Herault
Montpellier, Herault
 

Been to Il Pizzaiolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing