We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total rubbish, rooms and restaraunt!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Hotel Montpellier Est
Ranked #77 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Reviewed December 22, 2009

We were traveling from Nice to the north of France. This was the first time experience for my children in France, therefore I wanted to provide a lovley stop on our journey for them. The hotel was reasonably presented from outside. The staff who greeted us were lovley. They spoke good English as soon as they detected my struggle with French. It felt very welcoming. Then we were presented with a bill for 2 rooms and a breakfast for family of four. The total cost of this was 164 Euroes! We were a bit bemused why it was so much for a two star hotel (but maybe because it was the high season). We paid .......................We went to our rooms......Lets put it kindly, if your chlostrophobic you would die! Even an average British broom cupboard is bigger! If you wanted to get to the other side of the bed you would have to scrape your backside across the filthy wall (I am not Kate Moss type, I am more Marilyn Monroe type). Despite that, my two childreen aged 12 and 13 are very skinny, and they had the same problem. The shower door wasn't there, and the mould and hair made the perimeter of the shower base black. May I mention that we are not a very tall family (5`7``), but our feet were hanging off the end of the bed, witch had white sheets with strands of human hair and suspicious stains. Now I am not even going to comment on the 2 sqared feet of carpet, leave that to your imagination (we couldnt even tell the original colour of it). The restaraunt.......Oh my God...... there is no service at all, we just had to figure it all out on our own, the food is not great (which is unusual for France, you could eat better in a service station on a French motorway). P.S. If you fancy a stay lilliput place and eat rubbish food, this is the place for you. But it's not for us! Best of luck!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarioTheCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank hjp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank jluc632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Béatrice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sully S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kad1365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Montpellier Centre le Millenaire
3.4 mi away
Hotel Lapeyronie
Hotel Lapeyronie
#46 of 93 in Montpellier
88 reviews
1.9 mi away
Halt Hotel
Halt Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lattes
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Campanile Montpellier Est - Le Millenaire
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Montpellier Centre Millenaire
2.4 mi away
Hotel Acapulco
Hotel Acapulco
#65 of 93 in Montpellier
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Hotel Montpellier Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Hotel Montpellier Est

Address: 690 rue Alfred Nobel | Parc du Millenaire, 34000, Montpellier, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range: $48 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Hotel Montpellier Est 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set 500 m from Zenith Sud Montpellier, Best Hotel Montpellier Millénaire boasts air-conditioned rooms and free WiFi throughout the property. Just 10 minutes' drive from the centre of Montpellier, the hotel has a terrace and guests can enjoy a meal at the buffet restaurant. Rooms are fitted with a TV and a private bathroom. You will find luggage storage space at the property. Aquarium Mare Nostrum is 1.2 km from Best Montpelier Milénaire. Montpellier-Méditerranée Airport is 6.4 km from the property. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Hotel Montpellier Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing