We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
33
65
73
66
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
65
73
66
79
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 316 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2007

Five of us stayed for a week in this Appartment/Hotel we booked twin room and triple room. We requested that the triple room have three seperate proper beds not fold up beds and was reassured by phone at centeral reservations that this could be arranged and the extra cost involved. When we arrived they did not have the request but said that the would put a bed in the room for us. All rooms and extras have to be paid for in advance before you are given your room. A guy arrived at our room with a fold up bed and said that was all that would be available. We decided that the next day we would get another twin room and keep that room as well. We went to reception in the morning and the girl there said to us to call back later and the manager would arrange it for us also telling us that there were twin rooms available and the extra cost involved. We we call to reception later to get the room there was one English speaking girl at the desk and the duty manager who lead us to believe that she spoke no English. Through the transluator we said that we were returing the extra bed in our room and we wanted to book another twin room and asked if the cost of the extra bed could be deducted from the cost of the room as we had heard that the don't refund money. She refused to do this and asked to come back in the morning to sort this out so I asked through the transulator if we could book four nights and pay for three and sort the rest out in the morning. She refused and said she would not give us a new room at all. The transulator was embarassed and when I asked her did the duty manager understand what I was saying in English she immediately started to reply in French even though it had not been transulated for her. She understood English but put the transulator in the position of having to deal with the problem while she was the person making the decesions. She was the rudest person I have ever met. She lost out on selling a twin room for four night
Every day there was somebody complaining at reception I would not recommed them and would not go back again. While the location was OK and the appartment were quite clean I still will not recommend them.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank anneGbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2007

I stayed at the Les Consuls de Mer for the Australia - Fiji match in the RWC. The rooms are modern and excellent for the price the hotel charges, however:

Our room only became available at 5pm, even though we arrived at 10am and told the hotel that we were arriving early.

The hotel insists that you vacate your room at 10am SHARP on your departure date!!!! And get quite forceful about it.

The hotel is quite a distance from the city centre, but the tram stops outside, and a small shop next doors for food/drink.

The reception staff are useless at dealing with any request you have.

If you want your room cleaned / bed made whilst your staying here, it will cost you extra.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2003

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. I found it on the internet & selected it based on price. The amenities sounded too good to be true but, I traveled with my college aged niece & nephew and had to keep their budget in mind. The rooms were clean, well kept and air conditioned! We had 1 bedroom rooms that also had a queen sofa beds.
The kitchenette was clean & stocked with utensils, dishwasher, refigerator & a microwave. The staff was friendly and helped us with directions. The restaurant that is there in the hotel was wonderful and modestly priced. There is a tram stop right in front of the hotel that will take you right into the main part of town. We chose Montpellier as a hub for day trips to Avigon, Niems and Carcassone. We were very happy with our stay at this hotel.

12  Thank GadgetGirll29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2003

Whilst travelling to spain for my annual holiday I booked into the Les Consuls Du Mer in montpellier for an overnight stop. I found the hotel through the internet and it was purely a halfway point stay over. All I can say is fantastic, we cut our holiday in Spain a day short to spend a day in montpellier on our return Journey. The city is spotlessly clean wonderful people, friendly and helpful. The accomodation was far superior to what I was expecting. The rooms had airconditioning, comfy beds, a dishwasher, neat kitchen lovely bathrooms and the hotel had a roof top pool which just added to our enjoyment. Going back during my next vacation to the same hotel excellent value recommended brilliant. Julie

22  Thank redtilldead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le suite avec une petite cuisine est très comfortable en coté sud est plus calme
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Madame Vacances Residence Les Consuls de la Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews