We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
Lyon, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Eurociel hotel and enjoyed it a lot. The staff was great, friendly and professional (especially Jean-Daniel and Alexandra). The room was *very* small but it was the cleanest room I ever experienced. The bed was comfy and huge, the tiny bathroom was more than OK because the rain shower was gigantic.

I have few mobility problems and the staff was careful and helped me to have a perfect stay :)
Thanks a lot guys !!

Room Tip: We had the 41, which was small. We don't mind but maybe you will.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Alexandra,
a perfect review !!
many thanks from our staff !!
hoping welcoming you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    262
    45
    5
    1
See reviews for
79
395
67
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northants
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

It has to be said that the staff here are very good and the location is excellent being 5 mins walk from the old town. The shame is that he room was very small and , being next to the tram line there is a "noise/ vibration" whenever a tram rolls by.
Car park was secure but not cheap at 12 euros for the night.
Might try elsewhere next time for a larger room for the money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear RogerL,
many thanks for your stay and your review on this website.
as you wrote we are in the center of the town with 'tramway' very near; when we built the hotel
we do our best to gest eventual noises and i think the result is very good.
but for your next stays, we will give you a much bigger room with absolute quiet.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Spent 4 nights here and enjoyed every minute. The checkin staff were very good and friendly and over the 4 nights all the staff were friendly. There is excellent secure parking at €12/day behind the hotel.
We had a room on the 5th floor which was good, it was classes a superior double/twin and included a mini fridge, tea and coffee facilities including a pod coffee maker. However the staff were reluctant to provide too many pods and no instant coffee is provided so a bit sad if you drink alot of coffee.
Breakfast is available at €10 pp and was reasonable for that price. There are plenty of nearby restuarants available for all meals. The Comedy Plaza is only 5 minutes walk away.
There is a tram station right behind the hotel which is good but also a train is right behind the hotel under the tramway. So our room was on the other side but we could still hear a slight rumble of the trains so would not take a room on that side.
There is free internet which was quite good and a couple of english news tv channels.
Bathroom was good with lovely big showerhead.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front away from the train station. On the 5th floor this includes 58, 55 and 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valandroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear M. Valandroy,
many thanks for your stay in our hotel Eurociel.
for your next stay, we will give you more coffee pods with pleasure.
hoping welcoming you soon
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We landed without a reservation and they only had the loft apartment left across the road. Nice roomy loft - although you have to watch your head constantly - with mod cons and loads of space. only draw back - if you had a large suitcase it would be very difficult to get it up the spiral stars to the loft. We had a travel so bag so it was relatively easy although my knees were not appreciative.

Located a short walk away from the restaurants and bars of Montpellier, the staff in particular Luis, were very helpful. He recommended several places for us to visit and was spot on in his recommendations. Thanks Luis1

Room Tip: The train line is close and can be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soosie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Soosie999,
all the team of Eurociel Hotel is thanking you for your stay and your review on this website.
for your stay, we did not had the choice to offer you better accomodation (even if the loft is completely new and very comfy)
for your next visit, we will do our best to give you an other room or appartment with elevator.
we wish you a nice travel
best regards from France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I wasn't expecting such a great hotel… Even after reading all the great reviews, you always wonder if the number 1 ranked hotel truly is the best. Well, it is.
Everything, from the welcoming and helpful staff to the clean, modern and beautiful rooms, to the delicious breakfast, is outstanding.
I lived in Montpellier for many years and came back recently for a business trip, and will definitely stay there next time. I simply can't find any reason not to give it as many stars as possible. Even the manager often in the surroundings is extremely friendly. You can really tell that everybody (including the night shift receptionist) cares for making our stay the best possible. They responded right away to my emails, managed to help me with planning my business trip, and I am sure that without having stayed there, it would have been completely different: I was energized in the morning, and was looking forward to relax there in the evening.
The cleanliness is perfect, along with the view of the Montpellier roof tops. Location is unbeatable (only steps from the Tram station, Train station, Mall, and heart of the City, the Place de la Comédie). They even have a patio!
Only aspect that could improve the guests' experience: the stairs going to the Tram stop. The city doesn't do its job cleaning it. Sponsoring its regular cleaning would be a great idea that would also contribute to improving the community vibe.
Kudos to you guys! See you soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the roof tops surrounding the Place de la Comédie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Christian
all the team is thanking you for your stay and your warm review.
we hope welcoming you again soon.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

we have just spent 3 nights at this hotel and found it to be fantastic really near the center ,rooms are small but really clean, great shower, tv, and mini - bar free bottle of water every day left in mini bar ,but best of all was the friendliness of staff ALEXANDRA ON RECEPTION WAS SO HELPFUL WITH ANY QUERIES WE HAD.Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHARON E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Sharon E,
so many thanks for your stay and your wonderful review...
hoping having the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.
best regards from all the Eurociel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I owe this fabulous place a review. We spent 3 nights at Montpellier and are very delighted that we made the choice of staying at BW Eurociel. Very efficient, friendly, informative and fluent English-speaking reception staff who went out of their way to help. 10 minutes with luggages on foot from main gare. 3 stops by tram to airport shuttle bus, or if you are fit and do not have much to carry, by walking in 20 minutes or so. Very close to the new shopping mall too. A pity that we did not have breakfast there, which looked extremely attractive!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear JJB,
THANK YOU !!! for your stay and your wonderful review...
hoping having the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
1,238 reviews
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#4 of 93 in Montpellier
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel du Parc
#3 of 93 in Montpellier
350 reviews
Comédie
Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Eurociel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Eurociel

Property: Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Address: 1 Avenue Du Pont Juvenal | Montpellier City Center, 34000, Montpellier, France (Formerly Best Western Eurociel Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Eurociel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An invitation to travels, relaxation and rest for this new hotel opened in 2012.Immersed in a warm and contemporary atmostphere, the journey can begin. Spain, Italy, Germany, Benelux, England and Greece: 6 floors / 6 stopovers, the choice is yours. The decoration subtly combines the travels and the charm of Montpellier. Family operated and independent hotel where customer service and attention are the motto. Hotel fully sound proofed.Our salon ''Stars'' welcomes you in a felted and contemporary atmosphere suitable for relaxation (starry sky, living green walls, aquarium and Mediterranean plants).Reception open 24 hours. An outdoor terrace equipped with a smoking area/solarium. Internet corner free and fully equipped (printer and fax). from some months, completely new Suites rooms with terrasse and jacuzzi and spacious appartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Eurociel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing