We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great option”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Excellent experience. We stayed here for one night on route to Barcelona and the choice of hotel could not have been better. Location is great in the border of the city center (La Comedie), has good parking and the hotel is new. At check in we encounter a gentleman standing in the lobby which we took for a talkative guest but it turned out to be the owner. Nice touch because he encouraged comments, etc. Room was a little small but in great shape - brand new furniture, WiFi, nice TV, good bathroom, in all, nothing to complaint about. Breakfast was decent but again, the owner was there going from table to table gathering comments and complaints. You seldom see someone really caring about guest. Upon checkout, guess what....the owner was sitting in the lobby, again welcoming guest checking in and wishing farewell to all others. Great service for a great price

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AEPP1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Aepp1961,
many thanks from all our team ...(and also from our owner 'Philippe' you met at reception desk)
for your stay in our hotel and your warm review on this website.
hoping having the pleasure to welcome you again.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    251
    43
    5
    1
See reviews for
77
384
64
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was a great little hotel with wonderful staff. The front desk staff and the owner (who happened to be there one day while I was at the front desk) were equally friendly and helpful, doing whatever they could to make your stay a pleasant one. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Gare St. Roch, which made it very easy to arrive in town on the train and walk over with luggage. It is also easy to walk to Comedie and other key locations, and is between two tram stops on the blue line (Gare St. Roch and another one, I forget the name). There also happens to be a bio (organic) store at this second tram stop--wish I would have discovered it earlier as Montpellier is not especially vegan friendly. I found the Regency restaurant across the street to be mediocre, but enjoyed Les Masquis, a few blocks away.

Anyway the room was bright, cheerful and clean. And it was really soundproof, what a joy. I happened to be in a corner room which apparently does not have a deadbolt for fire safety reasons as in the event of an emergency, firefighters would access things through those rooms. It was a little unnerving not to be able to turn a lock in addition to shutting the door. Also, I had to make sure I really shut it tight as it wouldn't slam-lock on its own. Speaking of fire, there was an alarm in the hotel one day that turned out to be a false alarm; and another day housekeeping knocked to see if I was okay because they had an indication that there was a fire in my room! Anyway all was fine.

Wifi was free and reliable/fast. I didn't care much for the breakfast.

Note that you will need to ask for an iron each day you want one, they are not in the room. Also, the hotel states that it is environmentally conscious, but I got new towels even though I hung them up, and the lights were on when I returned to the room after housekeeping (who did an excellent job, by the way). And they had plastic cups, which I stopped using so as to conserve resources.

Those are minor quibbles--overall it was a lovely stay and I would certainly return there!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank brooklynprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Brooklynprof,
all our team is thanking you for your stay and your wonderful review on this website.
hoping having the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.
yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The room was ginormous, the bathroom the same and everything was nice and modern+functional. The breakfasts were so good! There was everything one could think of! And always more fresh stuff arriving. Croissants, muffins, veg, fruit, cereal, ham and cheeses! It was a lovely stay with wifi available.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rozinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Ms. Rozinka,
thanks a lot for your stay and your wonderful review on this website.
we hope welcoming you again very soon
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel was a few minutes walk away from the main train station (Gare St Roch) and had all four tramlines passing nearby. We were allocated a superior room for two adults and a three year old. The room was small with a balcony and in modern, clean condition. There was a large walk in shower rather than a bathtub.
My three year old was provided with a travel cot and refused to sleep in it (preferring our bed!) so we had it removed to create a little extra space in the room.
The buffet breakfast at 10.5 euros per adult was reasonable and there was a lounge downstairs and a terrace upstairs for guests to use.
Of particular note, the service from the staff was excellent.
As for location, it is excellently located for access to the Place de la Comedie (main square) which is a few minutes' walk away and for all transport but the immediate vicinity of the hotel was not particularly nice and at night you can hear the occasional train passing by.
Overall, a reasonable price for the area and a good, clean hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Mr GinL,
we would like to thank you for you stay in our hotel and for your nice review on this website.
for the breakfast, you wrote by mistake 17€ but the real price is 10.50€ per adult.
hoping having the pleasure to welcome you again very soon,
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel is in the dead centre of Montpellier just a few minutes walk from Place de la Comedie.
We arrived by car and could have driven around for days had we not had a GPS device to help us identify the location. The hotel doesn't look great from the outside as there is both the railway line and the tram lines passing literally next to the hotel although they didn't bother us at all.

The rooms were very well designed and there is WiFi throughout the hotel but you have to login frequently to take advantage. The beds are comfortable and there is tea and fresh coffee in each room. Breakfasts were not included in our rate and neither was the garage.

Breakfasts were good and the food selection was extensive although the service didn't start until 07:30 and so was not as useful as it might have been.

One thing that was annoying was that you couldn't take the lift down to the garage without involving the hotel staff who had to abilitate the floor with a certain key although you could go from the garage to the room floor easily.

In summary the hotel is a good three star hotel but is almost certainly not the best hotel in Montpelier.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HastingsBanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Mr Harmes,
thanks a lot for your stay and your review on this website.
concerning the elevator, for safety reasons, it's forbidden to let clients going alone and directly into the garage but all our team is at your disposal anytime.
we hope welcoming you again very soon
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Best Western quality standard is usually good. This one in Montpellier did meet our expectations. And the service provided at the front desk was outstanding. The hotel is located in the city center only some 5 minutes walk to the shopping, and restaurant areas. Even though the train track passes by just outside the hotel, we were not disturbed at all due to good isolation of the windows and the building in general. Comfortable beds, coffee machine, and free internet access in the room. Breakfast included in the price. you'll feel good at Best Western hotel in Montpellier.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Mr. StefanO,
thanks a lot for your stay and your wonderful review on this website.
we hope welcoming you again very soon
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, WI
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations at this hotel, as Best Western hotels in the U.S. are typically not as nice as this hotel. The rooms were very clean and a a nice size (especially compared to the rooms in Paris). The bed was super comfortable, as were the pillows -- everything seemed new. The breakfast spread was delicious and healthy, and they have these wonderful coffee machines that make any type of hot drink you might want (much better than a coffee machine in the U.S.).

The staff was warm and helpful. The hotel is a couple blocks from the main plaza of Montpellier, just far enough away to afford a great night's sleep. This hotel was a bargain for all that it offered, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thorla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear M. Thorla,
all our team is thanking you for your stay and your warm review on this website.
hoping having the pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#4 of 93 in Montpellier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel du Parc
#3 of 93 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Comédie
Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Eurociel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Eurociel

Property: Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Address: 1 Avenue Du Pont Juvenal | Montpellier City Center, 34000, Montpellier, France (Formerly Best Western Eurociel Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Eurociel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An invitation to travels, relaxation and rest for this new hotel opened in 2012.Immersed in a warm and contemporary atmostphere, the journey can begin. Spain, Italy, Germany, Benelux, England and Greece: 6 floors / 6 stopovers, the choice is yours. The decoration subtly combines the travels and the charm of Montpellier. Family operated and independent hotel where customer service and attention are the motto. Hotel fully sound proofed.Our salon ''Stars'' welcomes you in a felted and contemporary atmosphere suitable for relaxation (starry sky, living green walls, aquarium and Mediterranean plants).Reception open 24 hours. An outdoor terrace equipped with a smoking area/solarium. Internet corner free and fully equipped (printer and fax). from some months, completely new Suites rooms with terrasse and jacuzzi and spacious appartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Eurociel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing