We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We did an over nighter in Montpelier and was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was almost new with all the latest modern amenities and very comfortable. The desk staff were very good and most helpful in advise on where to go to enjoy the day visit. Wi fi was free and parking was on site for a small charge. On our 7 weeks in Europe this was one of the best hotels we stayed in and also one of the cheapest! So called 4 & 5 stars could learn from this place. Most enjoyable.

Room Tip: rooms at the back can have some noise as there is a train nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FrankChris545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

dear Mr FranckChris
what a wonderful message....Thank you Sir !
i hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you very soon
have a nice time in you wonderful country

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 869 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have been in Montpellier several times and staid in several hotels, this is far away the best ever staid, this hotel should be an example to all city hotels in France, very good room, welcoming staff, and you get the feeling you are a VIP guest for them.
congratulations

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

many thanks Mr. Samer B.
all the team has very appreciated your wonderful message
hoping welcoming you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a recently opened hotel so everything is lovely and new. The receptionist warmly greeted us on our arrival and was helpful throughout our stay. There are 6 floors and each floor is named after a country and each room after a city in that country. We stayed on the 6th floor which was named Greece. The room was small but very comfortable. There is a separate shower and toilet and every bit of space is used for something. There is a coffee maker in the room as well as tea making facilities and also a minibar. Breakfast was €9.50 per person per day. The hotel is a few minutes away from the train station. When you come out of the station turn right and when you get to the top of the road if you look left you will see the hotel. It is brightly coloured so you can't miss it. The main square is a short walk away as is the old town streets which are lovely. Montpellier is a very vibrant place to stay and has loads of restaurants, bars and shops. You can go to the beach by getting tram 3 and at the terminus there is a bus to take you further on to the beach. We got the tram to Peyrol and then took the bus to Palavas. Sounds a long journey but its not. The beach is lovely and there are loads of restaurants in Palavas and tourist shops. Worth a visit if you are in Montpellier for a couple of days. The area surrounding the hotel is quite poor and just outside the hotel is a steel circular stairway leading up to streets above. All around this area are broken bottles and litter so not very appealing. Don't let that put you off though. The hotel is a really good hotel and I would stay there again. The location being so near the train station and the main square is fantastic. On the 3rd floor of the hotel is a lovely indoor seating area that leads on to a terrace with tables and chairs where you can have your breakfast if you wish or just sit and soak up the sun. A nice touch. Would recommend this hotel if visiting Montpellier.

Room Tip: The only draw back to our room was that as it was on the top floor the trapdoor for the lift mechani...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeannette25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Mrs Jeannette,
thanks a lot for your stay in our Best Western Eurociel hotel,
thanks again for your positive critics on tripadvisor
hoping seeing you verry soon in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way through Montpellier. At first sight it seems to be in a strange spot, right next to the urban train line. However, the soundproofing was excellent and this caused no disturbance at all. The staff were welcoming and the rooms were spotless. It's just a short stroll from the heart of Montpellier and there is secure (paid) parking at the hotel. All in all it was perfect.

Room Tip: The floors are labelled according to European countries and are apparently all the same. So, unless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brianandgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
thank you for your visit in our hotel.
it will be a real pleasure to welcome you again in coming months or years
with our very kind regards
all the Eurociel Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

If you want to be made to be feel very welcome in Montpellier then stay here. My wife and i stayed for one night 5 days ago having arrived by train from London to attend a wedding near to Montpellier. A short walk from the station brought us to this gem of a botique hotel.. We are back again today on our way back to London and i am writing this review in our air conditioned room (free fast wi-fi) as we have again just received the friendliest of welcomes. Alexandra and Frederique deseve special mention for their friendliness and helpfulness. Today we arrived late morning and our bags were happily stored in the managers office until our mid afternoon return and check in.
The rooms are very bright and immaculately clean. A previous reviewer suggested their rooms were small l but i don't see the room as such. They are cleverly designed with an excellent ensuite shower room and wc. (Refreshing to have a window in the ensuite when so many hotel shower rooms are enclosed.) Tea and coffee making facilites are in the room too. We had a very comfortable king size double bed with excellent bedding/pillows. Wardrobe is not not massive but adequate. Mini bar in room too. Best televison/reception in a hotel that i have experienced for many a year. Excellent large outside terrace on 3rd floor where guests can relax with (or without) a drink. We did not have time for breakfast but a peek at the room and what was being served caused us to regret that. The hotel is only a three minute walk from the buzzing Place de la Comedie. On the short walk there you will pass enough restaurants that would satisfy your needs...going beyond will make your choice difficult as there are some wonderful eateries!!!
Being close to the station means you are close to the rail line but we we did not find the little bit of train noise that we could hear from the side of the hotel where our room was a problem.
All floors are themed on European countries and all rooms themed on cities, towns or resorts. We will be sad to leave Greece and our room "Santorini" tomorrow. :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cliffyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
what a very nice and detailed positive feelings in our Eurociel hotel.
all the team read your message, you have the thanks of all of us.
we will be very pleased to welcome you again in your next trip in Montpellier...may be in our room New Castle...
good end of holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Really wonderful. A block from train station so totally lucked out and just randomly walked in. Room is ADORABLE with coffee maker, tv, wifi, comfy beds, a cute mini bar - everything a four star would have. Not huge - but it is Europe and charming. Adorable relaxation deck on third floor... just an amazing experience overall really....

Room Tip: I loved third floor as it is near relaxation area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank glk16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

dear Customer,
all our team is thanking you for your lovely message
we will do our best to provide such a good service in the years
hoping welcoming you very soon
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Hotel is new and well built.. The reception staff is realy polite and Room are with evreything you need, the only thing not at the same level is the breakfast..
Parking is inside the hotel and we suggest a restaurant pretty close realy good!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

sorry not to write you before Mrs Monica.
all the Eurociel team is thanking you for your stay and your positive critic on tripadvisor
we hope welcoming you very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
0.1 mi away
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
1,302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
#3 of 93 in Montpellier
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Montpellier Centre Comedie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#5 of 93 in Montpellier
367 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
#14 of 93 in Montpellier
478 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Midi
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#6 of 93 in Montpellier
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Eurociel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Eurociel

Address: 1 Avenue Du Pont Juvenal | Montpellier City Center, 34000, Montpellier, France (Formerly Best Western Eurociel Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range: $93 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Eurociel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An invitation to travels, relaxation and rest for this new hotel opened in 2012.Immersed in a warm and contemporary atmostphere, the journey can begin. Spain, Italy, Germany, Benelux, England and Greece: 6 floors / 6 stopovers, the choice is yours. The decoration subtly combines the travels and the charm of Montpellier. Family operated and independent hotel where customer service and attention are the motto. Hotel fully sound proofed.Our salon ''Stars'' welcomes you in a felted and contemporary atmosphere suitable for relaxation (starry sky, living green walls, aquarium and Mediterranean plants).Reception open 24 hours. An outdoor terrace equipped with a smoking area/solarium. Internet corner free and fully equipped (printer and fax). from some months, completely new Suites rooms with terrasse and jacuzzi and spacious appartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Hotel Eurociel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing