We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Eurociel for two weeks this July, and we were absolutely delighted with our accommodations and especially with the warm, friendly staff. Our room was clean and the climate control quiet and effective, keeping the air cool and fresh. The bed was very comfortable, with a firm mattress and excellent choice of pillows (unlike most hotels everywhere!). Modern bathroom fixtures added to our comfort--we particularly enjoyed the rain shower head, which had plenty of water pressure. We also enjoyed the flat screen TV and made ample use of the free Wi-Fi internet connection. A friendly and attentive cleaning staff kept everything looking pristine on a daily basis. Most importantly, from the time we arrived (thoroughly worn out after two travel days without sleep) to the time we left, the front desk staff treated us like special guests. They were always helpful and professional, but also willing to engage in friendly conversation in French or English. The manager, himself wonderfully amiable, let us know at one point that we were "family"--that we could think of the Eurociel as our home away from home. During a busy and sometimes stressful stay in Montpellier (we were there for business as well as sightseeing), that's exactly how we came to think of the hotel and its staff. We will always remember the warmth and generosity of the people at L'Eurociel. Five stars really don't do it justice--this was the best hotel experience we've ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Hello Mr. & Mrs. 'Chris M' and many thanks for your very kind message.
be sure that we will do our best to have this high level of service in the years.
I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon in our Best Western Eurociel.
many thanks again for you stay and your kindness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 859 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2012

We (2 adults, 2 infants) stayed at the Euroceil in July. I am not sure how the star rating system for hotels works in France but surely there is some error here. The Euroceil is a brand new stylish hotel located about 4 minutes walk from Montpellier city centre. Bedrooms are themed around major European cities and ours was immaculate – small but perfectly formed with a fantastic walk in shower, WiFi, tea/coffee facilities, free bottled water (I’ve stayed in 5 stars that don’t do this) – they even had an expresso machine in the room!! Breakfast was perfect – a full range of continental through to hot food, fruit and some local specialities on offer. Our waitress even brought a plate of freshly cut melon over to our table while we were eating!! There is secure parking on site, a sun terrace on the third floor and a large comfortable lounge area off reception. Staff could not have been more helpful and were always on hand. Absolutely loved this place and will most definitely be staying here on our next trip to Montpellier.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank drdryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

good evening Sir,
many thanks for your positive remarks on our hotel,
be sure that we will do our best to keep such high level quality.
hoping welcoming you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This hotel was opened just a few weeks ago. It is very central, close to place de la Comedie, walking distance from all Montpellier attractions. Conveniently located in front of a 'tram' stop.It has a private garage/parking (12 euros/day). Nice room, comfortable bed. Free wifi. Big flat screen TV. Helpful staff. Good quality/price ratio for the room. Maybe breakfast is a little expensive (12 euros/day)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Hotel Eurociel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

hello Mrs Sandra
thanks a lot for your stay in our hotel
concerning the breakfast, you have right for the fares
so we made promotionnal fares at 9.50 € till the end of the year
hoping welcoming you very soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alexcielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandrine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank Alain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
1,290 reviews
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
#3 of 93 in Montpellier
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#6 of 93 in Montpellier
296 reviews
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
#11 of 93 in Montpellier
583 reviews
Comédie
Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Eurociel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Eurociel

Address: 1 Avenue Du Pont Juvenal | Montpellier City Center, 34000, Montpellier, France (Formerly Best Western Eurociel Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range: $104 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Eurociel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An invitation to travels, relaxation and rest for this new hotel opened in 2012.Immersed in a warm and contemporary atmostphere, the journey can begin. Spain, Italy, Germany, Benelux, England and Greece: 6 floors / 6 stopovers, the choice is yours. The decoration subtly combines the travels and the charm of Montpellier. Family operated and independent hotel where customer service and attention are the motto. Hotel fully sound proofed.Our salon ''Stars'' welcomes you in a felted and contemporary atmosphere suitable for relaxation (starry sky, living green walls, aquarium and Mediterranean plants).Reception open 24 hours. An outdoor terrace equipped with a smoking area/solarium. Internet corner free and fully equipped (printer and fax). from some months, completely new Suites rooms with terrasse and jacuzzi and spacious appartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Eurociel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing