We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, the best sleep ever, but needs renovation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad Montpellier Centre - Antigone
Ranked #22 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Hotel is located near to the tram station, only 4-5 stops to the centre, fantastic matress and pillows! I think we made the best sleep there!
Very kind and helpful staff!
The negatives, hotel is older than the photos and not so design as it appears.
Very basic breakfast for what you pay!
In general what you get is not for what you pay! Need renovation!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AthinaManola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 399 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel is located close to the historical center of Montplellier, at about 10 min walking. The room was nice and clean, and the quality for price was reasonable. They have parking you have to pay for (9€/day), and it is advisable to reserve a parking spot, since there are not so many spots available. Staff are effcient and have a good attitude with clients, plus they speak different languages. We did not buy breakfast, so I cannot say anything about that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnzoPu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I liked the hotel. Clean, good situation just a bit of noise coming from the street during the night.
They help me to find places to visit and me some restaurants to dinner.
The breakfast was good enough for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Alfredo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was a little concerned that this hotel was not in the centre of social life in Montpellier (Place de la Comedie), however it is a pleasant, less than 10 minute walk – I had no problems on my own at night, but perhaps some may feel a little uneasy walking past some of the homeless people who congregate around the Polygone shopping centre, which provides the most direct route. The hotel is also only 5 minutes’ walk from the Place de l’Europe where the Airport shuttle bus arrives/departs. The hotel area itself was very quiet at the weekend, with only a market in the adjoining streets.
The hotel is well maintained. The free wifi is relatively simple to use after obtaining a daily access code from reception. Breakfast was croissant, bread, cheese, cold meats, yoghurts and fruit; coffee and fruit juice – all to an very acceptable standard. Sometimes there was more of a choice that at others.
The bedrooms are small but well designed. There was no gap between our twin beds, so it looked more like a double. There was a built in desk and wardrobe but little floor space. The bathroom was well maintained and the shower was spacious and functioned well. Complimentary soaps/shampoo and a hair drier (I cannot attest to its effectiveness). The air con was adequate.

The staff were helpful and friendly, and the maid service efficient.

This hotel compares favourably with the two slightly more central Ibis, and given the right rate, I’d be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StoutBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and found it to excellent value for money. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was well presented and offered a wide choice. A special mention must be made for the warm, friendly and professional service given by the staff.
The hotel within easy walking distance from Place de la Comedie (where you can sit and watch the world go by in the excellent Café 1893) and the Old City. It is also convenient to bus, tram and rail links.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavyG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed for one night, good value, clean rooms, friendly staff,free parking, walking distance to the old town and great restaurants, this was a step up from the Ibis hotel standard that we stayed at during our trip; would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Montpellier.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vitabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Pleasant friendly staff with a modest, clean room. Probably better than most of the other larger hotels that we stayed at. The staff couldn't do enough for us and were very helpful. The room was average but clean and well appointed.

Room Tip: A little out of the way, but we were happy with our stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
#18 of 93 in Montpellier
416 reviews
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Port Marianne
Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Montpellier Centre - Antigone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Montpellier Centre - Antigone

Address: 890 avenue Jean Mermoz, 34000, Montpellier, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range: $58 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Montpellier Centre - Antigone 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kyriad Montpellier Centre - Antigone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Montpellier Centre Antigone Hotel Montpellier
Kyriad Hotel Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing