We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai food, very authentic!”
Review of Ban Thai

Ban Thai
Ranked #216 of 1,742 Restaurants in Montpellier
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 10, 2017

This restaurant is run by a couple, I think and the Thai lady is making sure the taste is always up to standard. She was so friendly that she told me some tips for cooking Thai food when I was paying at the counter.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank cosmicvodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 312 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2016

We had dinner in this restaurant in Montpellier recently. The food was great in general, my mother and fiance were very happy with there dishes. I was less impressed as I'd had pad thai in many places and this was not my favourite but perhaps it was personal taste. The desserts were not great but Thai food is not known for it's desserts/ Overall I would recommend this restaurant as a nice Thai food experience.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Celtic Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2015

We visited here last week when we were in France staying with family. It had been recommended. The staff were great and very friendly and the food was gorgeous.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pauline22122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

Very happy we found Thai place in Montpellier. Really good Thai food. I had the chicken Thai curry really tasty. Fast service and good food all round.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Cilliers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2015

We have been eating here for years now and it never disappoints, fast and attentive service, great dishes made with genuine ingredients. We tried several thai restaurants and this one certainly is one of our favourite ones so far.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank kalisi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ban Thai also viewed

Castelnau-le-Lez, Montpellier
 
Montpellier, Herault
Montpellier, Herault
 

Been to Ban Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing