We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
Nearby Hotels
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Du Midi(Montpellier)
$135
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$80
$71
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$81
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Royal Hotel(Montpellier)
$95
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel d'Aragon(Montpellier)
$135
$114
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Privilege Hotel Eurociel Centre Comedie(Montpellier)
$128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Domaine de Verchant(Castelnau-le-Lez)
$395
$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baudon de Mauny(Montpellier)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveler rating
188
209
69
29
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
209
69
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopamerican hotelunderground parkinga platinum marriott memberaverage courtyardmain tram linesoverlooking the squarerooms are spacious and cleannice patiofast wififront desk staffthe room service menuquiet hotelperfect hoteltram systemenjoyable stayswimming pool is
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 510 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed on the 21st june. New hotel in the town which is a little outside of the city center, but very easy to find and with 2 tram lines within 1 minute walk, incredibly practical. (4 stops to the main square). Hotel car park or town hall car park are at the same place, so better off in the second as cheaper. Very warm welcome and quick check-in. Room very modern with espresso machine, flat screen tv, Italian shower with all the necessary products. Bathrobes and slippers. There is an outdoor pool and a fitness room too. Our room had a large balcony with table and 2 loungers overlooking a modern square. Everything was spotless and the soundproofing was excellent. (we stayed during the music festival!). Breakfast was excellent with an enormous well stocked buffet. (1st time I've ever seen beans in France!) Will definately be my pied a terre in the city from now on. BRAVO!

Room Tip: All seem the same. With a balcony is nice.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEITH TRAVEL AGENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We thought with the Marriot Brand that we could not got wrong, well we soon found out that this was not the case. When we checked in the receptionist said that there was only a "superior" room left, we took it as we were tired and wanted to get settled in, if that was the superior room, dread to think what the standard room was like! It was pretty basic and despite it being superior there was no bath and the walk in shower was very badly designed, the shower head was too close to the wall and every time we showered we hit our arms on the soap dish. We had the bad fortune to try the breakfast in the morning, it was probably the worst breakfast we had ever had in France, it was a buffet and when my husband tried the scrambled eggs they were cold. I had some and confirmed that this was the case, I complained to the waiter who kindly said he would get me some fresh, which he duly did, sadly however the new batch was hard and rubbery and totally inedible, my husband said the coffee was undrinkable,result was a totally unsatisfactory breakfast, needless to say we did not have breakfast there there the next day! The one positive was that it was very near the tram stop, which took us into the town centre.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sussexsearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel was located convenient to the Metro. Spent three days while on business. The staff was very pleasant and spoke English. The room was bigger than your average Paris hotel. I did find the restaurant a little on the expensive side.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blancanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

First time in Montpellier for a conference, staying at Marriott was a great choice. The hotel has a modern look and good business infrastructure. But there is a great spa and an outdoor swimming pool as well. The hotel is situated near Hotel de Ville, and close to the tram station, there is a 15 min drive to downtown or to the beach. The food is good, wide choice of fruits at breakfast, a nice selection of local wine.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank CristinaH414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

As a regular visitor to Toulouse we wanted a change of scenery for our last trip and headed down to Montpellier to try the new Marriott opened only last year.
Very contemporary design and would rate as the most comfortable Courtyard we have ever stayed in. Well situated to do everything in Montpellier and only 15 minute drive from the beaches.
Excellent restaurant with a two course special for only 19 euros. Great start to the day as well with a very comprehensive breakfast buffet. Bit pricing though if you are not a gold or platinum card holder or have an inclusive rate.
Very secure garage under the hotel though you have to obtain a ticket from reception to work the three security gates. Parking costs 12 euros a day come and go as many times as you like.

Room Tip: Get a room on the river side. Hotel d Ville is on other and on Saturday it was weddings all day and a location for family parties in the evening. You can just hear the music.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oldlandite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews