We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“absolutely worth staying” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ulysse Montpellier Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ulysse Montpellier Centre
Ranked #12 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
“absolutely worth staying”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here for one night and loved it. The staffs were super friendly and we were really well looked after. Lovely, clean and awsome! Definitely one of my favorite hotels ever!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lappland77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    76
    25
    2
    4
See reviews for
26
75
9
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tynemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The positives about the hotel are the proximity to the town centre and the warm and friendly welcome you get from the hotel staff. The hotel is very clean and there are more than adequate facilities in the room. The decor is tasteful and there is air conditioning! We were a little disappointed that there were only plastic beakers in the bathroom and the double bed was somewhat uncomfortable. The wals are thin so you hear everything! Breakfast at 11.50 per person is excessive in my opinion. Overall a reasonable place to stay.

Room Tip: Take breakfast in town to save money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

A real find! I stayed last week for a week to meet friends. Do not be put off should you take a taxi;it really is only a 5 minute walk to the Corum/old town or by tram 4 +/-4 minutes to the Place d'Europe.
Excellent and very helpful welcome, lovely room (303) with its own balcony. Breakfast appears dear at 11,50 Euros but it is very good value as an all you can eat buffet and will set you up for the day.You can sit in the garden or stay inside.
I can only recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The three rooms on the top floor have their own balcony. If not ,the garden terrace is always open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Last august we stayed with a friend for two nights.
Hotel is vey close to old city, walking distance. There is a parking. So it was quiete practical that we could go to see by car in the day then we left the car at hotel and went out on foot.
Rooms are clean, normal. Nothing more or less.
Confortable enought.
Breakfast is not included in price. I don't really like that for an hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Great hotel wit good clean rooms and a fantastic shower!
Within walking distance of the centre of town (5 mins) but in a residential area so very quiet at night.
Very friendly staff willing to help with all questions.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrannyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

Stayed for four nights and found the hotel to be comfortable and clean. It is in a residential area about 15mins walk from Place de la Comedie (100 steps to climb tho!) or 5 mins walk from the tram stop at Corum (no steps to here!). We found the area to be very quiet with only a thunderstorm to disturb our sleep in the very comfortable bed! Recently refurbished, the room had laminate floors and individually operated air conditioning . The en-suite had a fabulous shower, basin and toilet and a large mirror; also provided was a hairdryer. A small fridge with mini bar containing cans of pop, water, crisps and chocolate was handy but we bought our own water at the supermarket and kept it in the fridge as there were no tea/coffee facilities in the room. (The only drawback) The staff were very accommodating and generally spoke English well. We did not have breakfast in the hotel (11euro) as we booked on a room only basis, choosing to eat at one of the street cafes in Comedie. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank warriorgam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

This hotel was expensive for what it was and offered. It was a 2-star hotel with price pretensions of 3-star hotel. Bedroom was comfortable and pleasant but with NONE of the usual contents you expect to see in a modern hotel room- Working shower as opposed to a shower head stuck on bath taps, hairdryer, drinks facilities. Again the over-priced rate ensured an overly critical eye on the hotel. There are plenty of hotels in the area and I would recommend seeking these out first as this hotel is very poor value for money .

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DucatiDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
BEST WESTERN Eurociel
#1 of 85 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 85 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 stars 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel des Arceaux
#11 of 85 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Comédie
Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ulysse Montpellier Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ulysse Montpellier Centre

Property: Hotel Ulysse Montpellier Centre
Address: 338 avenue de Saint Maur, 34000, Montpellier, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Montpellier
#6 Family Hotel in Montpellier
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ulysse Montpellier Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ulysse Montpellier Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ulysse Hotel Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing