We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”
Review of Les Arbousiers

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montpellier
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Arbousiers
Ranked #13 of 44 Montpellier B&B and Inns
Puerto Montt, Chile
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is not a classical B&B. It is rather an excellent option to share a time with a very friendly French family. Jean-Luc is an excellent host who takes care of his guests and make all the efforts to make you feel home. All spaces (including bathrooms) are shared with the family, which was not a problem to us. They offer an option of dining at home (with the family) for 7 euros, which is an excellent deal and an opportunity to taste a more authentic version of local food. The house is located 10' by foot from the Tram. It is a peaceful neighbourhood where we felt safe even at night. The Tram station is about 15' from down-town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    36
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
17
27
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Landstuhl
2 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2012

A large family home full of life. Our hosts were very warm and welcoming. They provided information (including a map) and tips on how to get around the city. Our room was clean and comfortable. The shared bathrooms were very clean. The house is a short walk from a tram station that takes you right into town or to the beach. I enjoyed staying in a quiet neighborhood away from the loud and crowded city center. It was the perfect place to come back to after a day at the beach or roaming the beautiful city center full of shops and cafés.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redruth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2012

The property was well placed for a visit to Montpellier, the room was a very generous size with every modern comfort and lovely big balcony with chairs to sit outside. We shared the bathrooms with the family but this was not a problem, and everything lovely and clean.
We also had two evening meals with the family which were lovely and gave us a snapshot of French family life which we very much enjoyed and were made to feel very welcome. The food was lovely having four courses with some lovely French cheeses and being vegetarian was not a problem. Plenty of parking on the road outside the property
It was our first time of staying with a family in their home on holiday, but we really enjoyed it and would not be frightened to try this again especially with the D'Auzac Family.

Room Tip: All the rooms are well equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
church stretton
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2012

If you're looking for a base to explore Montpellier and its surroundings, then this large family home (for a very large family!) may well suit you. My room was clean and the bed very comfortable, the shower was excellent and a hair dryer was on hand. The fact that there was only one loo to serve us, and a horde of the family, did not prove problematical to my surprise.
Jean-Luc and his wife are charming people and Jean-Luc did his best to correct my french in a constructive but polite way.....! The evening meals we shared with the family were delicious, if somewhat on the light side - not what we would call an evening meal in England, but nevertheless reasonable value for money.
Just down the road one can catch a tram into town - and then either go by train or another tram followed by a bus to reach the neighbouring area e.g. Nimes.

If you want to see flamingoes close at hand (well, you'll need binoculars!) and enjoy a very pleasant walk adjoining an étang (30+ species of bird) then go to Maison a la Nature at Latte. Very easy to reach - stay on Ligne 3 tram and go all the way to Latte. Disembark and head South!
Another tip, there are much cheaper places than the restaurants in the Place de la Comedie - just as atmospheric and brilliant Plat de la Jours!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChurchStrettonJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, UK
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Large family house surrounded by garden for guests to use in residential area well away from noise of city but convenient for excellent tram service into town and beyond. Bedroom spacious with comfortable bed. Jean-Luc (who speaks English but patient if you want to try out your French) and his wife Anne very friendly and helpful. Optional evening meal light but delicious.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aboyne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We found this to be a rambling and colourful family home whose owners clearly enjoyed sharing their kitchen and family room with guests. Our bedroom was spotlessly clean, furnished with rustic antiques and brightly decorated. Our hosts couldn't have been more helpful and forthcoming and we felt well looked-after. This will always be our first stop in Montpellier.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I had selected the Les Arbousiers as the starting point..in the while I was looking for a flat here in Montpellier!
In the end I've spent in this place few weeks..and I can surely confirm you that it's the best choice both for short o long periods! The place is lovely and located few minutes by walking from the center..you will have the pleasure to pass by the marché des Arceaux under the roman aqueduct during the weekend!! Jean-Luc, Anne and all the family are very welcoming and really enjoyable..also if you speak just few words in french..(that's been my case)..
It's a really spacious place with a fast internet connection!
Recommended!! and thanks for the enjoyable hospitality!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ori_guido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel des Arceaux
Hotel des Arceaux
#10 of 93 in Montpellier
272 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel des Frenes
Hotel des Frenes
#11 of 93 in Montpellier
140 reviews
2.9 mi away
Halt Hotel
Halt Hotel
#1 of 8 in Lattes
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#5 of 93 in Montpellier
347 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
825 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Sens Six
Le Sens Six
#8 of 44 in Montpellier
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Arbousiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Arbousiers

Property: Les Arbousiers
Address: 1022 rue de Las Sorbes, 34070, Montpellier, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B near the historic town. Accessible by foot or by bus. Welcome in our big house, with our family. We propose as an option to have your diners with us : a great moment to share our south-french meals. We can also share our garden to get a quiet moment. WiFi is proposed in all our bedrooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing