We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I come here really often. . .”
Review of Bagel House - CLOSED

Bagel House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Comédie
Description: American Specialties : Bagels, Bagel Sandwiches, Hot-Dogs all dressed, Wraps, Nachos, Donuts, American Pastries, Milkshakes, US Beers and Sodas.Open Tuesday To Saturday from 11 AM Till 7 PM
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I come here really often. . .”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

And it never disepoints!!! Very good alternative to fast food!!! I always eat the Giants bagel and for dessert the chokolade/nuts cheesecake!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susumii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    53
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

On a tight-ish budget this is a great lunch spot. Great choices of bagels too. Fast and quick service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank july2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Worrying”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

If this is the city's 9th best restaurant I have my worries. I asked for nachos. I got Doritos with squeeze cheese in a container. The bagel itself was no better than something you get in thousands of railway stations across England. No atmosphere and it looked seriously scruffy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank britch13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“forget this place”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

ok, i read reviews, i take my gf and i said "let's go to eat the best bagel of france". i had to pass 3 times cause it was always closed, maybe the owner is very reach. when i found it open there was just 1 hot dog availeble... strange. anyway we take a bagel and "the" hot dog, 1 coke and 1 terrible american commercial beer, we spent €14,50. the bagel was good, but not super, and the hot dog was a normal one but very expensive. i think the owner wrote all the reviews. DONT GO THERE!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeerExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bagel-house34, Gérant at Bagel House, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Hello, thanks for your comments.
If you want to write reviews in English, make sure you know how to : let's go eat, rich, etc.........
Maybe you came during our vacations, and maybe we were out of Hot-Dogs, what time did you come?
Anyways, we're sorry you didn't like it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Can't fault the food, service or setting. Reasonable prices too. Will definitely tell others about it and will be back soon!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darrenc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagel House also viewed

 
Montpellier, Herault
Montpellier, Herault
 
Montpellier, Herault
Montpellier, Herault
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing