We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great resort for a good price!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of Chalet view, from some years back.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Chalet view, from some years back.
Oudoor shared pool, 2 minutes walk from front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Front of Chalet view, from some years back.
Oudoor shared pool, 2 minutes walk from front door
View of Gallargues from side of chalet.
View of Terrace  with  out door seating
walkway  in front if chalet
view from inside looking through front door
double bedroom.
bathroom
dining table in downstairs living room
View of  compact fully equipped kitchen
Dining room in restaurant in complex
view of heated indoor pool
Restaurant area ,with heated pool and spa nearby
play ground
view of grounds
playground and games
The canal at Aigues Mortes
Second Bedroom
Evening view of chalet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montpellier, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Patricia...
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice villa, ok location, irritable, unpleasant host”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Your need a car to get to this nice, spacious villa, in the middle of nowhere really, but nicely situated near to Montpellier, aigue morts and pont du Gard.. Don't get on the wrong side of Mr. mcCourty, the owner, who turned very nasty and irritable with us over the refund of the deposit. Not a nice person at all. Be warned!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
I have replied to this grossly unfair review. I don't see it ,so I will ask trip advisor.
This person was just an angry ,cantankerous person.who blamed everybody including her husband for problems re .for example trying to refund her damage deposit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mvumbuzi
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great resort for a good price!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The rental was good and all the basics were provided. It did get quite hot in August but the owner kindly provided a couple of fans upstairs to keep us cool. In terms of grading this chalet/resort in terms of stars (like hotels do) I would give it a 3 Star rating. The price was very reasonable - especially for August in this area. The surrounding area is gorgeous - especially the beaches nearby. And I would also suggest you try the two main restaurants in the village close by (especially since dinner at the resort wasn't great). There is a fab pool at the resort, a tennis court, bike track and a great kids club. Everything a young family would need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities at the resort
Liked least: We didn't have a comfy area to relax in in the living room. A soft sofa would have been nice.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sander G
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice accomodation and area”
Reviewed August 1, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment with our 2 chilren, aged 8 and 10 and could not fault it at all. Everything was clean, the kitchen had everything you need, overall a very charming property which comfortably slept 4 people with Sat-TV, A/C, and a well equiped kitchen.
The outside area and the pool were lovely. Very relaxing to sit by the pool as not overlooked. There were also morning activities at the swimming pool, like zumba and aquagym.
Surrounding area had lots to see, beaches near La Grande Motte were particularly nice. All in all a great holiday. Thoroughly recommend this area and this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Flexible arrival/departure dates and the accomodation.
Liked least: There were some wasp to be dealt with
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 7, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tennis
Liked least: Weather! Unlucky with 2 days sun only.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bucks, England
Reviewed September 29, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: onsite shop was closed
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed August 23, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Functional for a family of five - three teenagers -
Liked least: Initially, the complex seemed isolated
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GallusBes...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great, I will return.”
Reviewed July 28, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I can highly recommend this accommodation. It was very clean and had nice pure white sheets and lots of lovely fluffy Christy towels. Everything seemed very new and there wasn't anything we needed, everything was provided including dishwasher, microwave, bottle opener, toilet roll, kitchen roll etc. Everything stated in the advert by the owner is true. This is a great resort for families with both young and older children. My 6 year old loved the children's water area with buckets that filled with water then emptied onto you as well as the little water cannons and showers. It is in a great location with a supermarket 5 minutes away called SuperU that is very reasonable-cheaper than the UK. Around 10 minutes away is Lunel that has a train service to Montpellier in just over 10 minutes. A must see is Aigues-Mortes, again a 10-15min drive away with it's fantastic ramparts and wonderful restaurants in the square. A 3 course lunch is around 12 euros, moules and frites 9 euros. The resort reception staff are very helpful and speak English. Everyone staying at the resort while we were there were all very nice, pleasant and respectable. I have recommended this house to friends and I will stay here again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing