We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lagrange City Apart'Hotel Montpellier
Nearby Hotels
$187
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$121
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
B&B Hotel Montpellier Centre le Millenaire(Montpellier)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$73
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$144
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Royal Hotel(Montpellier)
$94
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$120
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$97
$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
62
93
64
36
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
93
64
36
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment complexbalconywifieurofrance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 282 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Lagrange City is an aparthotel. The room was beautiful and spacious with all the cooking utensils, etc., needed for preparing a meal, and a dishwasher. The only problem is that if you stay fro less than 5 days they do not do the beds, replenish the towels or toilet paper. There is a pool and you can walk to the Chauteau Flaugergues in about one minute. You can also walk to Odysseum shopping center and amusement park with restaurants in about 20 minutes. At the park, you can board the tram that brings you into the center of Montpellier in about 15 minutes. The tram is very convenient and easy to use. We used the bus from the airport to the Odysseum and transferred to the tram to reach Montpellier. Th hotel is about half way between the Montpellier Airport and the city.

Room Tip: We didn't notice any better or worse locations.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacques1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is in an industrial park, 30 mins walk / €15-20 cab from the city.

Given we were in Montpellier for a wedding at the Chateau next door, we figured we’d just relax by the pool & not worry about it – after all, we were in the south of France, in June & it was 30 degrees!
Alas, the pool was empty (20% filled with vile, red-brown water & rubbish) & the spa / sauna were also closed.

Cleaning is poor...
The staff explaied they clean rooms only after 3 days, though our friend (who stayed for 5) was unable to have her room cleaned at all. There’s an additional charge if you neglect to clean your own kitchen before checking out. So, if you’re the kind of person who (like us), goes on holidays without kitchen-cleaning supplies, you can conveniently BUY a cleaning kit from reception, enabling you to fulfil your holiday-cleaning obligations.
This shifting of cleaning responsibilities from staff to guests is obviously necessary, as the cleaner is incredibly busy, sitting on the steps with the other hotel staff, smoking.

My husband wished to iron his shirt for the wedding & asked reception repeatedly for an iron, before being told there was only one iron in the hotel, which they’d lent to someone but they weren’t sure who. They kindly said they’d call when the iron was returned (it wasn’t). I’d suggest the hotel’s claim of “laundry facilities” is perhaps a little generous.

All up, while we’ll always remember (& have a good chuckle at) the hotel’s location, services & facilities, I’d recommend staying ANYWHERE else in Montpellier – preferably IN Montpellier itself (which is lovely).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The Tour de France finish and next day start meant that there wasn't much to choose from in Montpellier. A family of 4, this place was a tight squeeze. They provided a port-a-cot and the sofa folded out into a double bed for our pre-schooler. The separate bedroom had a king bed which was comfortable and thankfully its own aircon as the rooms were stuffy. It was clean enough. It was good to be able to prepare our own meals in the sparsely equipped kitchenette. The coffee machine was very broken! As was the bin. No freezer in the little fridge. No electric kettle. Roller blinds on the windows made the rooms dark enough and blocked out noise. There was sufficient parking in the hotel driveway both nights meaning we didn't need to fork out for their overpriced car parking. The huge shopping & entertainment complex The Odesseum was 5 mins drive away and we used the park and ride the tram facility there to get into the city - what unexpectedly great value that was. There's not much going for this place in the immediate vicinity. It's urban industrial ugliness to be honest but you'll find plenty of restaurants at the shopping complex. It's not far from the freeway. The reception staff were ok and attempted some English when my French failed. The wifi was touch and go - and so slow when it did work. This place would be ok if you were by yourself, say working short term in the vicinity and needed car parking, a kitchenette and close to shops. If you're there for tourism, then best to try elsewhere as its right on the outskirts.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fionainparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

There are a few good things to say it had good air conditioners, an okay room, and a balcony. There were a lot of bads though. The front desk folks weren't very nice at all. The broken swimming pool that looked so good in their photos was filled with dead branches, the wallpaper was peeling off the walls, there is a whole area in the courtyard that is completely unfinished and terribly uninviting, the shower was not well sealed at all so water went everywhere. We weren't there long so it wasn't that big a deal but I can only imagine that this place is for folks that would stay there longer since it has a kitchen and all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyclomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The rating of 4 star is extremely misleading, lucky to be a 3 star. The studio room is a good size with a comfortable large bed. It has recently been refurbished so looks new but everything is done on the cheap. The kitchenette is very small and I would not like to cook a meal in it but you could if you had/need to. Be prepared if you are going to use kitchenette to bring dishcloth, washing detergent, chopping board as they are not supplied. My main dislike of this room is the floor tile, really cheap looking, it looked and felt cold and gave the room a distinctly sterile feel, it was not a cozy room mainly due to the floor tiles. I think the house cleaners could do a better job cleaning, the kitchen was not that clean. The hot water is unbelievably hot and can scold you so be careful. The location is fine if you have a car (free unsecured parking) or you can pay for secure parking. I would not want to stay here without a car and in hindsight we wished we had stayed closer to town. The tram ride into town is convenient from the large outdoor shopping centre nearby but it take about 25 minutes by tram. The two young male staff on reception on different shifts were excellent, very helpful and friendly. Internet, although free,keeps logging itself off if you do not use it for 10-15 minutes which means you have to log back in with a long username and a complicated password, this all takes time. I was quite annoyed with this log in procedue after 3 days.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missyperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews