We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Montpellier Centre
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$186
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$68
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$128
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand Hotel Du Midi(Montpellier)
$132
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$89
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$75
$73
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$93
$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveler rating
86
263
255
148
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
263
255
148
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel liftopen planenglish channelsmontpellier centrecomfortable hotellong weekendbreakfast was excellentcentral squarequiet areastayed nightstrain stationlocation is greatbeautiful cityold townhairdryermaidtelevision
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 808 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Although the hotel was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly we were disapointed with the condition of the accommodation. There was only 1 pillow per person and both my husband and I prefer to sleep with support for our necks. Most of the bathroom fitments were hanging off the wall and in a room for handicapped this could prove very dangerous. For insance when I sat on the shower stool it felt as though it would collapse at any moment.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annecookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Good price and location - excellent for exploring this beautiful city. Rooms are TINY - you have ben warned!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adamwilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

If you are a business traveler staying for 1 night and location, shower and sleep are your priorities, then this is the place for you. They have a secure carpark for 13€ a day. The shower is enclosed, hot and has good water pressure.

The prices during my stay started 98€ for "weeknight" and 70€ for weekend for the studio (my room).

Would I stay here again, probably not. I did have a good experience, however the value (amenities+location+safety+price) missed my personal bar.

The room is spacious, but the design creates cramped corners. My knee hit the wall when sitting on the toilet, which was awkward to get to and sit on. The closet is a joke. See pics.

For tourists, the hotel is located in a quiet business area, a short 3-5min walk from the tourist office and Comedie square. In my view, this is an advantage, as I was not in the midst of the late night riff-raff. While the staff speaks some English, they are administrative and not focused or trained to help tourists with their visit to Montpellier.

For the price, I felt the linens and air conditioning should be higher quality. Even for Eurpoe, the air conditioning in Hotel Ibis was faint.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews