We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montpellier
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ibis Budget Montpellier Sud Pres d'Arenes
Ranked #38 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Easy to find, just off the A9, well signed, secure free car park. Extra large room, for some reason we were allocated a Handicapped room, hence large walk-in shower, (finger must have slipped during booking?). Although some way from the centre the tramway is excellent, 6 to 8 mins frequency late afternoon, €2.50 return (couldn't get the ticket machine to accept my card though?) so had to go and search for a shop to get change, not many in the location!! Breakfast at hotel is value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john_bradley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 555 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

stayed in 5 ibis hotels( budget and normal Ibis) during our stay and this was the poorest. Budget Ibis good idea on many levels. Beds ok, bathroom clean. Very basic. It is a clean room for the night. It was very hot and air conditioning not working properly. Location is by a busy road which is fairly noisy until 2am. 2 mins walk to number 4 tram which is 7 stops (9 mins) straight in to centre which is extremely convenient. very tired hotel which needs updating. Staff very helpful. Essentially you get (just about) what you pay for.

Room Tip: ask if air conditioning working. ask for non-motorway side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Typical for an ibis budget really, value for money, large basic room though the added feature than most ibis budget hotels was the bathroom being separate with an added bath, not that you need it really in the south of France. Only downside was the air-con could do with improving in the heat! The hotel was clean and generally welcoming in a nice area south of the city. Supermarket and tram stop nearby. Breakfast was nice for the price, especially compared to what you would pay in restaurants in the city, though a fight for croissants may be necessary. I'd recommend this hotel for someone/friends looking for a cheap place to stay to explore the city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MF585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Lovely hotel, friendly, helpful staff. Just a minute's walk to the excellent tramway service into Montpellier city centre. Breakfast room pretty and well stocked. Air conditioning a bit noisy but room too warm without it, but would stay here again.

Room Tip: Only stayed one night so cannot really comment but our looked out onto a garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parmi782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Perfect setting, clean and in good condition. Our room was on the street side, so a bit noisy but nothing too bad. Great value for money, that's all what was required. Must be perfect for business travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank CeciliaDidier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located for staying overnight enroute. Despite being close to the autoroute the rooms are well insulated against noise and relatively quiet. It is a budget hotel so furnishing is simple. The bath is functional but has seen better days. Both room and bath are clean. Breakfast is ample, varied, and well worth its price. Staff is friendly and helpful, but only present during daytime hours. An after hours electronic checkin works well (once you have become accustomed to the process; the first time some irritation might arise.)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank my_ta_screen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

As we continued on our journey round France we were disappointed by this Ibis. Work to improve the hotel was under way but the receptionist neglected to tell us that the water was off until 6p.m. In the morning work started above us on the next floor at 8.30.the hotel was dated and the rooms poorly insulated, you could hear everyone walking along the corridors outside. One good point was the tram stop was near the hotel and so it was very easy to get to the centre.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UlverstonJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
0 mi away
Ibis Montpellier Sud
Ibis Montpellier Sud
#28 of 93 in Montpellier
516 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Montpellier sud Lattes
0.3 mi away
Inter- Hotel Hotelio Montpellier Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Heliotel Montpellier
Heliotel Montpellier
#47 of 93 in Montpellier
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Campanile Montpellier Sud
Campanile Montpellier Sud
#53 of 93 in Montpellier
190 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kyriad Montpellier Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Montpellier Sud Pres d'Arenes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Montpellier Sud Pres d'Arenes

Address: 164 avenue de Palavas, 34070, Montpellier, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range: $58 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Montpellier Sud Pres d'Arenes 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes from the city centre and Odysseum leisure centre, between the beaches and the airport (10 min), the Ibis Montpellier Sud hotel is easily accessible from the A9 motorway. Ideal for a relaxing stay, the hotel has 107 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, a restaurant, a bar open 24/24, a terrace and Wifi Internet connection. 4 meeting rooms can be booked for organising your seminars. Free closed parking is at your disposal. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing