We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Montpellier Sud Pres d'Arenes

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montpellier
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ibis Budget Montpellier Sud Pres d'Arenes
Ranked #38 of 86 Hotels in Montpellier
Cabrerets, France
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

The reception staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was small and clean, though a little tired in places. The bed was solid, so I had a bad nights sleep as my arms kept going dead and my hips ached! The room was really hot, even though the heating was off, I opened the window which didn't seem to make it cooler and of course let in the noise from the traffic outside. There is secure parking, the internet worked fine, there was no tea and coffee facility in the room. The breakfast was very good, a good buffet selection that was constantly topped up.
Basically you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gillden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    199
    153
    66
    32
See reviews for
116
195
70
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san juan puerto rico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

Stayed for one night the bed uncomfortable but the room is clean not the best option.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank merlin066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Reception was efficient and very helpful, speaking fluent English when required. We liked the secure parking, since the hotel is near to motorway links. It is within an easy and short drive of bars and restaurants. The shower in the room could have been better, as it was not a separate cubicle but was over the bath. Overall I would visit again but, as with most Ibis hotels, it is cheaper to pre-book online.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonikg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

I received very good service from this hotel on arrival and in the resturant.
The rooms are clean and comfortable and dogs are allowed.
The hotel is very close to the motorway which is important to us when travelling.
The hotel has a secure car which we like.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Hotel in the middle of building site/busy roundabout, constant noise from the busy road and air-conditioning unit, strong smell of stale tobacco throughout the hotel and in the non-smoking room,rotten fruit on display at breakfast, bread is not fresh, breakfast selection is non existent, advertising 24 service/ room service which is not available, not close to the sea or city centre.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montpellier hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montpellier
0.0 mi away
Ibis Montpellier Sud
Ibis Montpellier Sud
#25 of 86 in Montpellier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Montpellier sud Lattes
0.1 mi away
Campanile Montpellier Sud
Campanile Montpellier Sud
#43 of 86 in Montpellier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#40 of 86 in Montpellier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Montpellier
Novotel Montpellier
#19 of 86 in Montpellier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Montpellier Centre Millenaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Montpellier Sud Pres d'Arenes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Montpellier Sud Pres d'Arenes

Property: Ibis Budget Montpellier Sud Pres d'Arenes
Address: 164 avenue de Palavas, 34070, Montpellier, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 86 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Budget Montpellier Sud Pres d'Arenes 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes from the city centre and Odysseum leisure centre, between the beaches and the airport (10 min), the Ibis Montpellier Sud hotel is easily accessible from the A9 motorway. Ideal for a relaxing stay, the hotel has 107 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, a restaurant, a bar open 24/24, a terrace and Wifi Internet connection. 4 meeting rooms can be booked for organising your seminars. Free closed parking is at your disposal. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing