We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Montpellier Antigone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
Ranked #20 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
london
Level Contributor
145 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

comfortable well equipped room with kitchenette, friendly staff great location-a few minutes walk from the rear entrance of the hotel through the polygon shopping centre to the old town.
the shuttle bus from the airport terminates only a few minutes direct walk from the hotel (ask the driver to point the way ).
do not bother with the breakfast (8 euros ) get croissants etc from the boulangerie across the road and make your own.
we would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms can be noisy from peple walking past
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greywiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    125
    62
    31
    8
See reviews for
65
74
19
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
133 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Booked two rooms for six of us travelling to watch a rugby game.

Checkin was efficient and the staff helpful and spoke English better than we spoke French

The rooms are great we had a double bedroom and twin separate beds in the living room area. The other room had the reverse. Ours did not have a balcony the other room did.

Perhaps the only downside was the sparsity of towels. Only one bath towel and one hand towel between three men is not enough.

Great to have facilities in a small kitchen too.

Location perfect Antigone is a lovely place with a ten minute walk to the historic city centre.

Also right outside the door is a tram stop. Airport shuttle is again just ten minutes walk or one tram stop.

If like peace and quiet ask for a rear room with a balcony and life doesn't get much better.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveBMidlands_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We've already spent two summer holidays in this hotel and we'll definitely book it again. The place is perfect for family trips with our little daughter.

We usually book 2-room apartment (it's called One-Bedroom apartment for 1-4 people on the internet site). The first room - the lounge - is quite spacious, with a dining table, a TV and a wide pullout bed. The other one - the bedroom - is rather small though. There is a wardrobe and a large double bed in this room and moving around it could be quite tricky sometimes.
Apparently, they mean the pullout bed in the lounge for a child to sleep there at night. In our case, though, this completely prevents us from having a quiet dinner or watching TV after 10 PM when our daughter usually goes to bed. That was why we decided to give the bedroom to our daughter and settled ourselves in the lounge. Surprisingly, the pullout bed there turned out to be comfortable enough for us.

The apartment has a terrace connected with both rooms.

A/C works well, though I cannot say it's absolutely perfect (usually, it's better in the bedroom and a bit worse in the lounge). The staff is pleasant, always polite and ready to help.
Hotel has an underground parking (for a fee) and it could be quite a challenge to get in there if you have a big car, but when you are in, it's not difficult to find a spare place.
The location of this hotel is absolutely great. A quiet and beautiful Antigone district is such a nice place. There is a tram stop in front of the main entrance and St Roch railway station is just three stops away (10-15 min on foot). You can reach the city centre easily (15-20 min on foot) and nearby you will find a small market, a big shopping center (with a food
store) and several restaurants as well. For those travelling by car the location is also quite convenient, since it allows you to avoid traffic jams on the way out of the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmitri_1795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
233 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were able to obtain a studio apartment. We liked the location in the back of the property, very quiet with a large corner balcony. The sofa bed was quite comfortable. The kitchen was small but adequate. The property is easy to reach from the train station. Catch the tram that goes to the right. It is the 3rd stop, Antigone, and the Citadines is right in front of the tram stop. The staff couldn't be nicer. They provided lots of helpful advice, umbrellas, shopping carts, etc. There is a shopping mall nearby with a large supermarket, bakery, chocolate shop, everything to make your stay comfortable. We ate lunch in restaurants and had breakfast and dinner here. It made it very relaxing. Some people came in late and would thoughtlessly slam their doors but that is not the fault of the hotel. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We were happy in the back since I am a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Good value for the price we paid, good location as not too far from city centre. Just walk through the shopping centre. Friendly staff and clean well appointed rooms only bad point was the sofa bed wasn't the most comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

If you are travelling with a family or company more than 3 people, this hotel is ideal place to stay. This is not just a room, this is an apartment with a small kitchen area, two rooms and balcony. Very comfortable and clean. Furniture is nice and new, comfortable beds - in our apartment were double bed and sofa-bed. Good location: 5-7 minutes from the centre of Montpellier through the shopping centre.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eswenska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We used this apartment for a stopover on the way back from a holiday in Spain. Extremely well situated for the autoroute but also an easy stroll into the town centre (go through the Polygon shopping centre for the quickest route). The tram stop is right outside the front door and will take you to the Aquarium and Odyssey one way and Place de La Comedie etc the other. If you have a room at the front of the hotel you will hear the trams. Shops (Butcher, grocer, wine, Spanish deli, cafe are right opposite and a couple of good mini supermarkets are very close by).
A lot of places to eat and drink one block behind the hotel.
Apartments a little out of date (fixtures, fittings, carpet etc) but well equipped and comfortable. Fast free wireless internet a bonus.
The only problem I wanted to flag up to others is that most of the underground car parks (including the hotel car park) have a height limit of 1.90m. We weren't able to park at the hotel because of this but fortunately (and seemingly unbeknown to the hotel staff) we found a nearby car park (Europa centre, essentially underneath the Olympic swimming pool) which had one level for high vehicles at €14 per 24 hours.
Our 2 young children slept in the main bedroom very happily which meant we could have dinner and sleep in the main room of the apartment (sofa bed). Just what we are looking for on our travels.

Room Tip: A room at the back might help with the tram/road noise, but it isn't that busy and the trams don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nomur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
BEST WESTERN Eurociel
#1 of 85 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 stars 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel des Arceaux
#11 of 85 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Comédie
Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Montpellier Antigone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Montpellier Antigone

Property: Citadines Montpellier Antigone
Address: 588 boulevard D Antigone, 34000, Montpellier, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Montpellier Antigone 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Citadines Montpellier Antigone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Montpellier Antigone Hotel Montpellier
Citadines Hotel Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing