We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, safe, modern, basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Montpellier Centre Comedie
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
GreenLeadersBronze level
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
146 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Clean, safe, modern, basic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

You can't beat the Ibis location if you want to spend time in the old city. The hotel is right on the Comedie, or central square, within walking distance of wonderful restaurants, shops and sights. Like the other Ibis hotels, this one is no frills, but provides basic comfort. There is no kettle for coffee or tea, so I was glad I brought my little single-cup water boiler. The breakfast was fine and a reasonable price as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidcstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    444
    135
    24
    8
See reviews for
153
329
96
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
181 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

The only off-putting thing about this hotel is the entry, a dirty little door off a not very attractive pedestrian shopping precinct. Once through the door, though, things improve radically: we had a spacious room (although with very small bathroom), free wifi, air-conditioning, and most importantly, an extremely comfortable bed. Location is good, a 10 minute walk from the station, and 5 minutes from the Place de la Comédie. Breakfast was extremely copious, and good quality. Recommended for its comfort, in spite of its charm deficit!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jb5753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in the Ibis for a long weekend city break.A typical budget hotel but the rooms were clean and spacious.They also had free wifi which was good.Apart from checking in and out we never saw any staff as the entrance off the main square is on a different level to the reception which we thought was a bit odd.The hotel is in a superb spot though.About a hundred yard walk to the Place de la Comedie with all it's bars and resteraunts.
The old town behind the Comedie is packed with even more bars and resteraunts.As it's a student city,there is quite a lively atmosphere at the weekend.If the city gets too much,jump on the train and in 20 minutes you will be in lovely old Sete.The buses leave every 15 to the beach so you can even have a quick dip in the sea!
Overall I think Montpellier is well worth visiting and with cheap public transport to get into the city and the surrounding areas,you can't go wrong.
Mark
August 2013

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDC214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed at Ibis Montpellier for two nights in early August. A little difficult to locate if you are driving in, but it really is in an amazing location. Steps away from the Centre de Comedie, and everything else for that matter. If we needed to pop in our hotel for a few minutes here and there while we were sightseeing is was no big deal. Room was clean, pretty big, but nothing fancy or anything, which is what we expected. Very good hotel, all in all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DevanMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asti
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Good hotel with a location invidiabiel to the city center, easily accessible and offers free underground parking on site. All Montpellier at hand. Rooms comfortable and spacious, staff friendly and polite.
Certainly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank robyasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We had one night in Montpellier and wanted to be somewhere central, so having read Tripadvisor reviews we decided on the Ibis Centre Comedie. We were very pleased with the location and also the room was very spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and efficient. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pakipsy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Best Western Eurociel Centre
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Comédie
Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#5 of 93 in Montpellier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Hotel du Parc
#3 of 93 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Montpellier Centre Comedie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Montpellier Centre Comedie

Property: Ibis Montpellier Centre Comedie
Address: Allee Jules Milhau Immeuble Le Triangle, 34000, Montpellier, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Montpellier
#7 Business Hotel in Montpellier
#12 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Montpellier Centre Comedie 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the most beautiful square in the city centre, the Ibis Montpellier Centre Comedie hotel is ideal for exploring the pedestrian and shopping streets of the city. It is 10 minutes from the airport, 500 m from the historic centre and 5 minutes onfoot from the LE CORUM Convention Centre. The hotel has 100 airconditioned rooms, including 3 adapted for guests with limited mobility, a bar open 24 hours and WiFi Internet access. Public pay parking and numerous restaurants are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Montpellier Centre Comedie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Montpellier Centre Comedie Hotel Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing