We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
Ranked #10 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Montpellier in June 2012. Would we stay here again...NO. Rude front desk ladies (Anne Sophie and the other lady she brought to reception because her English was limited). We expect the french arrogance and rudeness in a small french establishment but we don't expect it at an international hotel such as the Crowne Plaza. Using the word 'impossible' comes across as rude and abrupt. Perhaps another word can be used when saying no to people.

Pathetic internet access. Kept logging off. In this day and age we consider internet access to be a necessity and not a luxury. It should be reliable and efficient. Unfortunately, here it was not.

Breakfast too expensive for what is on offer. 18euro for adults and 9euro for children. Not much on offer; dried fruit such as apricots, sultanas. Bread rolls, never enough croisants.

Pool is too cold.

Doors to rooms do not close properly so make sure you double check that they are closed before you walk away. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Overall hotel was very clean.

Strong carpet smell in corridors.

About 5-10 minute walk into the main part of town. Ok for adults but can get tiring for children.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Staci1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Staci1825,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you liked our room accommodations. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. I'm sorry to see you received service that was less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the future and show you how we have improved.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 602 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is a very nice and very clean hotel close to the city center of Montpellier. The rooms are great and what I really appreciated was the the air condition was effective, could easily be adjusted, and what is most important, was absolutely calm. The hotel is closely located to the rails but the isolation is pretty good. The hotel has a pool that is absolutely fine for a city center hotel. For business people, the breakfast is absolutely fine although it does not offer a great variety. However, the food that it offers is great. It should be mentioned that the limos to the airport waiting in front of the hotel are actually cheaper than standard taxis (with taximeter).

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the city center are close to the railway. I found very few trains audible in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lerche35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Far enough to experience a stroll and a bit of peace (except for occasional train which somehow did not matter) but close enough to walk a relaxed few minutes to the largest pedestrianisation area in Europe. We had a suit with a balcony overlooking the pool and terrace area. Beautiful room full of all the amenities and extras you would expect. Faultlessly clean and in perfect condition I could not fault the room or the communal areas throughout the hotel at all.

The service was not particularly prompt but adequate. BUT avoid the rather disappointing breakfast and instead take a walk to the old town for a fresh, vibrant, authentic and quality breakfast experience.

I really enjoyed our 2 night stay at this hotel but wonder if a small locally-run central positioned hotel might have had a better, more rustic feel rather than this hotel with its far eastern influences which you could have been in any city in the world - until you walked outside.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tip2p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

A business hotel at its finest. Everything new and clean, modern rooms, moderate pricing and only 5 minutes walk from the old town. We can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoOne0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

A little cold on check in but overall this hotel delivers as a calm, quiet city centre hotel. Just a few moments walk from the Comedie and centre. WIFI works although a tad complicated to access with a code given for each mobile device.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozziemovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

I was surprised of this Hotel!
I was very warmed welcomed with smiling staff and check-in was smooth.

Great clean modern rooms.
Wifi included.
Very serviceminded staff that was eager to help and make My stay pleasant.
Nice poolarea with good food and wine.
Good location - 5-10 min walk to city center.

Indeed I Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tompatiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

From the moment we entered the hotel to leaving we were given excellent service in this new, bright hotel. The room was of a good size with `feel good' decor. The dining room was attractive and the breakfast well worth having, especially if bought as part of a package. It is within easy walking distance of the central part of Montpellier (e.g. Place de la Comedie) and even the TGV station (possibly a good ten minutes walk as long as one is not carrying heavy baggage). As one leaves the hotel there is a path to the left which takes one down a slight hill and up past the lycee then over a bridge and into the central park area. As a Priority Club member we were given free WiFi which worked very well. The hotel was so good we are thinking of using it as a base again for exploring more of the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marks069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
0.4 mi away
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
1,310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
869 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
#14 of 93 in Montpellier
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Midi
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#6 of 93 in Montpellier
303 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
#3 of 93 in Montpellier
157 reviews
2.1 mi away
Domaine de Verchant
Domaine de Verchant
#1 of 2 in Castelnau-le-Lez
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum

Address: 190 rue d Argencourt, 34000, Montpellier, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range: $85 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing