We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel De La Comedie
Nearby Hotels
$188
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$129
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$76
$73
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$138
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Nova Hotel(Montpellier)(Great Value!)
$76
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$83
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$77
$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
B&B Hotel Montpellier Centre le Millenaire(Montpellier)(Great Value!)
$67
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
30
99
23
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
99
23
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarecentral locationbudget hoteltram stopquiet streetexcellent locationreceptionrailwaycentre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 162 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This delightful small hotel really is a find. A few metres away from the mesmerizing Place de la Comedie, its location is perfect. It is clean and comfortable and quiet, with friendly and always helpful staff, and the breakfast is first class. It is incredibly good value, as a matter of fact. Our double room lacked independent bedside lighting - but a separate lamp was quickly found so that our marital bliss was not threatened by my husband's bouts of wakefulness! The servicing of our room was faultless and generous, and the air con totally reliable. Advice and directions are readily given, particularly by the splendid Olivier, who is truly a fount of local (and indeed pretty well all) knowledge. Vive l'Hotel de la Comedie!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is a small hotel refurbished in minimalistic, almost Nordic colourings - my kind of boutique hotel! Standard offering is €39 for a single room which is very good based upon the central location. Breakfast is additionally €7 and actually worth it.

My room was small with a single bed, aircon worked effortsly, Samsung flatscreen, small but clean bathroom with two towels...absolutely acceptable.

The location is nothing but brilliant - 10m to the central square of Montpellier, transportation, lots of restaurants and pedestian street. Excellent if you go out at night. Parking can be a problem, but there are parking houses nearby at €9 pr night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MortenDK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights. It was a nice, friendly, clean, small hotel. I had a single room, which was on the small side, but pleasant enough. It would have benefited from a fridge I think.

The bathroom was small, but all features there, and the room was cleaned everyday. Air con in room, which was brilliant. My room faced out to a courtyard so was quiet, although other guests did make a little noise on ocassion.

I would recommend, if you want a convenient location, as right near centre and train station.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ju23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed just overnight. We took a train from Barcelona and had to stay in Montpellier for the night. Take the tram from the station and get off on the first stop. There is a great creperie very close by. The location is the best, in a very quiet street just off Place de la Comedie. Very simple hotel, nothing extra, room was pretty small and bathroom also. Friendly staff. If you want to explore the town is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Stayed for the last two nights of our travelling trip around the Languedoc region, to explore Montpellier and get a game of golf at the Grande Motte. This was a really nice experience - friendly and helpful hosts, comfy beds and quiet at night. Room pretty small, and the toilet / shower is only just en suite as opposed to en lit, but this did not spoil a very enjoyable stay. Breakfast was fine - lots to eat as a simpe, continental breakfast, reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews