We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, modest place.”

Hotel Colisee Verdun
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Colisee Verdun
Ranked #59 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good price, modest place.”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Our stay here was only a night's stop-over between Geneva and Barcelona. It is reasonably priced and situated close to main station. Staff spoke in English and were helpful in giving directions and suggesting good places to eat.
The room was fairly sized and clean, furnished with essentials like study table and chair, full-length mirror, place to hang coats, telephone and TV. Although getting to it from the lift through the narrow, twisting and turning corridors was like trying to locate something in a maze.
The bathroom was clean and sufficiently furnished too.
There's also free wi-fi available on premise and phone service available in the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mallika_Naidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    20
    33
    17
    7
See reviews for
3
21
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed one night between train journeys. Staff were courteous and very helpful. Room with bathroom but no toilet was quite adequate, with comfortable bed, flatscreen TV and wifi. Good value for money. Would choose again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenSussexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for two nights, woke up with an enormous amount of bed bug bites all over my body. When I complained about this, the staff were not helpful and did not take it seriously. I had to see a medical doctor for the bites since they started to infect. When I made an official complaint, asking for some assistance or at least my money back, the owner was very rude, insisted that I had not mentioned the bed bugs to her staff, and that there was no way they could have bed bugs. I had to spend a lot of time and mnoey cleaning all my stuff and taking antibiotics to cure from the bites, and there was not even an apology. Expect bed bugs and rude treatment. In other words, do not stay here if you can avoid it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Proever X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montpellier hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milano
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The Colisee-Verdun is quite near the city center. We were with the car and it wasn't really easy to find it. The room felt very hot, luckly we had a fan. I really don't understand why the room couldn't have a w.c. inside: there was a shower, a wash basin and enough space for one w.c. But there was only one w.c for all people on the ground! We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, we had cheaper one in Place de La Comedie. Good for one night, two at least.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Close to the train station, center and tramway. I booked a single room with shower and they gave me a large room with 2 double beds and a small balcony looking over the back street. WIFI was free. There were only 2 rooms on my level, so I had no noise. 59 euro- not cheap but usual for France and room was basic but TV also. Day receptionist was not too friendly, but night man and woman were very pleasant. My heating was turned off for some unknown reason on the last night, so I froze and left with a cold. Breakfast is cheaper and great at Pauls patisserie 2 min away. Recommend for a few nights only.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jnine7-7-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Barker
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Our stay at Hotel Colisee was not particularly pleasant. The hotel staff did not all speak English which was difficult, the pillows made sleep impossible and uncomfortable and the thin walls meant that we could hear everything going on in the next room (which I can tell you now, we didn't want to hear!).

The upside is, the staff that did speak English were nice, the location is perfect for train travelers and it's so close to the historic centre which means there is plenty around for you to do.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lidema90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Very close to the station but difficult to find by car - even with satnav. Parking was a pain and a gang of gypsies was loitering around our car, so we took everything out and up to our rooms in the minuscule, slow lift. Rooms were ok, although mine had the shower and toilet in the room, with only a small dividing wall, so I heard the plumbing at night, along with the partying of noisy neighbours in the tenements opposite. Builders started working noisily at around 6.30 am. Staff were friendly and chatty.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Khan_Bham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Le Strasbourg
#43 of 93 in Montpellier
185 reviews
Hotel de Paris
#65 of 93 in Montpellier
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nova Hotel
#46 of 93 in Montpellier
100 reviews
Hotel des Arts
#54 of 93 in Montpellier
98 reviews
Comédie
Le Mistral
Le Mistral
#13 of 93 in Montpellier
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colisee Verdun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colisee Verdun

Property: Hotel Colisee Verdun
Address: 33 rue de Verdun, 34000, Montpellier, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Colisee Verdun 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Colisee Verdun is in the town center of Montpellier, near railway and bus station. A few minutes away the place de la Comedie and Corum, Hotel Colisee proposes 35 pleasant rooms with private bath or shower, all equiped with tv, wake-up service, wifi and phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Colisee Verdun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing