We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty and original”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Kitchenette

La Kitchenette
Ranked #253 of 1,374 Restaurants in Montpellier
Price range: $14 - $19
Cuisines: French, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Préfecture
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty and original”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant recently and we were not dissapointed. The food was very good. But it is a shame that they dont have menues and we have the impression that their card is very static.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susumii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    35
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Asian fare at la kitchenette.”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

La Kitchenette is one of the most original restaurants in Montpellier. The menu is heavily influenced by Asian cuisine but it also includes several french dishes. I had the green fish curry and it was one of the best I have had. The prices are correct and it is definitely worth it. The decor is cool-kitch, very colorful and there are often exhibitions by local artists. You have to make a reservation as it is a very small restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EveTsirigotaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Montpellier's Wagamama”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Good food, asian influences, fesh ingredients. In a nice spot, come in the evening and see the buskers ply their trade. Not the cheapest but worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OlafurE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A little gem, just perfect”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Found this little place via TA. Does not look inspiring from outside. But we were warmly welcomed and seated and then found it hard to choose from the innovative list of lunch dishes. I had an entree size Thai salad which was absolutely delicious and only cost 7 euros.
My friend had a cold red pepper soup which he also raved about.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrenchSandgroper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“FAB spot”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Excellent little find. Must reserve. Quality fresh ingredients. Creative dishes with foreign influences put together with care. Casual atmosphere. Lots of veggie choices.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ocrumbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Kitchenette also viewed

Montpellier, Herault
 
Montpellier, Herault
 

Been to La Kitchenette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing