We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“such a lovely surprise”

Le Labo De La Gaufre
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 7/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #86 of 1,745 Restaurants in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 7, 2018

We have choose to go to this restaurant by looking for soemthing original and good, and we did the best choice.

Very good food, very lovely people, awesome restaurant.

We ll be sure we ll go back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank IaIiulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 145 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We love food here! We ordered 3 types of waffles and all was delicious! Must visit in this City, we will for sure come back next time in Montpellier!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kasia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018

Tried this place on a weekday for dinner.
It was super quiet and the service was fast.
The food was good and well-cooked.
The only downside being that you hear the staff chat in the kitchen and you get to know their personal lives in a matter of minutes...

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JEV23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Labo D, Gérant at Le Labo De La Gaufre, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Hello and thank you for your kind words.
We are sorry you heard us talk in the kitchen though... we always forget everyone can hear us chat and that's a problem we need to work on!
Anyway sorry about that and thanks again, hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner and fantastic time last night. Delicious food and wonderfully kind staff and ambience.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank DeborahCAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Good food, excellence service and adequate prices for France.
Frome inside place looking somwhat peculiar, but its ok.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G7743IZalexl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Labo De La Gaufre also viewed

Montpellier, Herault
 
Montpellier, Herault
Montpellier, Herault
 

Been to Le Labo De La Gaufre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing