We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuninely luxurious hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in a Deluxe room (I was upgraded on arrival) and all of my very high standards were met and exceeded. The room was impeccable - clean, modern, high quality finishes, large and comfortable. Everything I needed was at hand - from the complimentary water and juice, to the sewing kit, slippers and even scales. I had a choice of getting the complimentary breakfast delivered to my room at no extra charge, and all movies were also complimentary. The whole experience was really luxurious and I would gladly go back to Montpellier again just for the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeeTheWorldTheySaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear ThelnflightMagazine,,
I thank you for your comment and am delighted to see that your experience with us has reached your expectation.
Hoping to have the chance to see you again very soon.
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

The location is excellent near the Place de la Comédie and the pedestrian zone. If you arrive by car, stop at the hotel entrance, the valet service is efficient. You can also park your car by yourself in the public garage P4/P3.
Find the way to the hotel can be harder than expected, depending of your GPS system.
The hotel is modern, clean and convenient for business and leisure travellers.
The "Deluxe Room" on the 6th floor was not that big but nice for a short stay. I did not notice any lack of maintenance or finishing defects as reported in an other review. The room was very clean.
The buffet breakfast was excellent and it's also possible to order meals à la carte.
Room service very efficient, and you can order all the meals of the restaurant menu.
I was just a little disappointed by:
- the view on an ugly building
- the very small pool area
- the minuscule fitness room with one running machine and one rowing machine.
- not so good soundproofed rooms, slamming doors and noise from adjacent room clearly audible.

But beyond that, I can fully recommand this hotel, especially for the friendly and professionnal service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ethansGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear ethansGeneva,
Thank you very much for your review, I'm very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and I will share it to my team.
Do not hesitate next time to ask for a room with a better view.
The pool size is 11 m * 6 m, as you said our exceptional location in the heart of the city centre are by architectural constraints we could not make a larger pool or bigger fitness room.
Concerning the soundproofed rooms, it's the first time we had this type of feedback, I will check with our housekeeper manager that instructions of silence is properly applied to the household team.
I hope we will have the pleasure to see you very soon.
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We spent two nights in early september. Everything was superb - courteous staff, lovely room, super comfortable bed, central location, neat swimming pool and sun bathing area, great cocktails and breakfast was as good as it gets. No hesitation in recommending this hotel and we look forward to returning.
n.b. if you are travelling by car.....when you are in the vicinity follow the signs for the hotel rather than satnav.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamondgeezah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Diamondgeezah,
I will immediately share your nice comment to my team, who work hard day after day to have this type of feedback.
I hope to see you very soon at the Pullman Montpellier Antigone.
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Slightly complicated entrance to Car Park head for 3rd level in Polygone.

Great welcome though we were tired and had a superb room service meal that was a bit dear but just the job.

Really well appointed room with wonderfully comfortable bed.

Bathroom excellent also.

Breakfast fine in a busy room with some space to eat outside.

Only issue the paper cups for hot drinks that have no place in such a wonderful establishment.

I guess the directions to the shopping centre could have been clearer and through that in to the city. I think the best way was out of the main entrance turn left up in the lift, signed well when in shopping centre. The helpful staff may know better.

The location is a good one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BasilsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear BasilsTravels,
Many thanks for your recent stay and comment concerning our establishment.
Concerning the entrance you can put your car next time in the front of the hotel, and our valet service will park the car for you. I will transmit your word of prise to my team.
We put the paper cups, because many guest take away the coffee in the morning.
I hope we will have the pleasure to see you very soon.
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a really quality hotel, it exudes class, the staff are top notch and everywhere is very clean.we stayed for 2 nights and got a great deal which included breakfast.The location is excellent.I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: A room on a higher floor would give better views (we had rooms on the 5th and 7th floors and we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanJWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear IanJwirral,
Thanks for your pleasant comment concerning your last stay at the Pullman Montpellier Antigone, it's always a real pleasure for me to share this type of feedback t my team.
I will be happy to see you very soon.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We booked this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and the fact that it met our key requirements; closeness to centre, parking, pool and wifi. The location is ideal for access to shopping, Place de la Comedie and parking. It is relatively easy to find the parking, which is in the Polygone shopping centre. Follow signs to Pullman Antigone and Polygone and park on level P3. It is quite expensive. Even having the ticket validated in the hotel it costs 2 euros an hour between 11am and 6 pm and 50 cents an hour at other times. The rooftop terrace and pool is lovely and the pool is a decent size for a rooftop pool. It is a very pleasant setting for drinks or a meal in the restaurant. Drinks are quite expensive, but you are paying for the setting. We ate in the restaurant once. The food is excellent; everything we had (4 of us) was delicious. The service was a little slow though, particularly with the drinks. The wine arrived after the starters and the second bottle of water never arrived.

The rooms are clean and comfortable with a powerful shower and nice toiletries. There was insufficient storage space for clothes, however, and most of us lived out of our suitcases. We had classic rooms so perhaps the superior rooms are a bit bigger. The wifi (free) was excellent, fast and reliable, but you do have to log on again each time.

Service throughout the hotel, with a tiny reservation about the rooftop, was excellent. The reception staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, responding immediately to a problem with the sink and even retrieving an item of clothing that I had dropped from the window with a broom handle!

We didn't try the breakfast as our adult children don't get up in time and we generally only have cereal or toast. The buffet breakfast looked a bit expensive at 25 euros but there was an express breakfast at 13 euros.

In summary, we were happy with the hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aditiluta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Aditiluta,
Thanks for your recent stay at the Pullman Montpellier Antigone, it' always a real pleasure to have this type of feedback from our guests.
Concerning the car park this one is the cheapest from the city center, we give 40 % discount at our gusts when you are more than 10 € fees. In the car rate you have the free valet service who is unique in Montpellier. I forward your comment to the F&B manager to improve the service.
I will be happy to see you soon.
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We booked this hotel because it was central to Montpellier and offered parking Although we arrived at lunchtime, we were able to check-in and given an upgrade, which was a treat, and the car was parked in the adjacent car park by the valet. We were given a full explanation of the hotel services and room features and then left to relax. The rooftop pool area is small, and not ideal during summer week-ends, when families are staying, but we were able to enjoy the facility during our stay. The room was fine, the service impeccable and the location was extremely convenient for visiting Montpellier. Breakfasts were very good, although a bit chaotic on Sunday morning when there were a lot of extended families in evidence. Overall, I would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Given the recent reviews, perhaps the deluxe rooms do offer significantly more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear london1915,

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor.
It's always a pleasure for us to read that kind of post.

We all hope to welcome you again in Montpellier.

Kind regards,

Thierry Maurer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
878 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
#12 of 93 in Montpellier
487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Midi
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#6 of 93 in Montpellier
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
#10 of 93 in Montpellier
607 reviews
2.1 mi away
Domaine de Verchant
Domaine de Verchant
#1 of 2 in Castelnau-le-Lez
492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Montpellier Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Montpellier Centre

Address: 1 rue des Pertuisanes, 34000, Montpellier, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Montpellier
#2 Luxury Hotel in Montpellier
#3 Green Hotel in Montpellier
#4 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range: $141 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Montpellier Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Montpellier Center gives you that soothing, away-from-it-all feeling although it happens to be conveniently close-to-it-all. Situated between the old center of Montpellier and the Lez river in the Bofill-designed Antigone district, this hotel is a peaceful setting for a family holiday or a company retreat.Our roof-top Mediterranean restaurant, Le Vertigo, welcomes you for breakfast or a meal. Why not relax afterward with a cocktail in the Zanzi'Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Montpellier Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Montpellier Antigone Hotel Montpellier
Pullman Hotel Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing