We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - Good Location”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The hotel is very well located if what you want is to walk in Montpellier. The rooms are very comfortable ( a little small for American standards) and nicely decorated. The people at the front desk were super nice, attentive and helpful. we could not have asked for better service. The breakfast is not worth the price especially since down town is just around the corner. However you have to go check the place out since it is located at the top of the hotel near the swimming pool. Nice view!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cincinnati4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Cincinnati4,
I would like to thank you for the warm comment. We are delighted to see these beautiful appreciations of our property and our teams. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Pullman Montpellier Antigone.
For the breakfast we have special deals with room rates who included the breakfast on our website ;)
Kind regards,
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    404
    87
    20
    5
See reviews for
162
599
57
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CATALUÑA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived at the hotel (9 February ), the reception staff tell us that our superior room aren't unavailable and they move us to a deluxe room! It was perfect! The deluxe room has a big and modern bath with Roger&Galet amenities . High quality beauty products. And a Nespresso coffee machine with 3 different capsules. I loved it! It was great to be in a good hotel near to the center. During the night we were in the restaurant in the last floor. Delicious meal from the Languedociene and made in France. The red wine is good and there were a professional and nice staff. The only thing that we missed was the breakfast ... Not included in the room price and very very very expensive ... We didn't take it.
For me it was the perfect choice for a little journey in Montpellier!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAB_QUIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear SAB_QUIN,
Thank you for sharing this lovely comment regarding your recent stay at the Pullman Montpellier Antigone. We are delighted to hear you really appreciated the comfort of our Deluxe room.
Concerning the breakfast we have special deals on our website who included the breakfast.
We have different rates for breakfast, continental 13 €, buffet 25 €.
We are really looking forward to your return during your future stay in Montpellier.
Sincerely,
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
77 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Probably the best one in Montpellier though there aren't a lot of hotels.
Nice rooms , very Comfortable. Swimming on the roof and very , very small, gym :-(
Last but not least , the location is perfect and central to visit old down town

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raphy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Raphy16,
Thanks for your great comment, it's always a pleasure to have this type of feedback.
I hope to see you very soon.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbil, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We loved our stay: the hotel is excellent, the staff was very friendly and very efficient and It is definitely a great hotel... . The rooms are very comfortable, the ambience very cool, high technology and design style! The location is superb - walking distance to the old Montpeelier and main attractions - a great good breakfast - Lenôtre confitures and miels, jambon, selecition of bred and fruits, best "tonelle de chèvre fromage" ever! The rooftop pool area was lov We loved our stay and the staff is so kind! It was an unforgetable experience and we definitely will go back!

Wished we had stayed longer!

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Svetlana P,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pullman Montpellier Antigone.
We are delighted to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our expetionnal position in Montpellier.
We are looking forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea ALICANTE
Level Contributor
141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed hear several times en route Austria - Spain, allthough the name has changed over the years it still remains the best hotel in town.
They also accept our two dogs.
The resturant on the top floor is very good, and you have lots of choice only five minutes walk into the old town, great location seciure parking, The staff canot do enough to please you.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Ian F,
Thank you very much for this lovely review regarding your recent stay at the Pullman Montpellier Antigone. We are delighted you really enjoyed the location in the city center and especially the “Vertigo Restaurant” on the roof top.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon at the Pullman Montpellier Antigone.
Sincerely,
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Currently staying at the Pullman, I can see why it's ranked No 1 with trip-advisor, superb location, first class service, good rooms, good food in the restaurant, really, what more can you ask of a hotel, but these people go the extra mile. Travel to Montpellier every year, and will never consider another option. Oh yes, finally, if you shop online, there are deals to be done, there's a big exhibition on this week, hence my visit, and I saved 80 euros a night, booking only the day before for a little extra work online. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vintner2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Pullman in Montpellier for one night en route to Paris. Firstly, we were ripped off by the taxi driver from the train station who refused to use his meter and once our heavy cases were loaded in the car demanded a minimum charge of €10 to drive us 5 minutes, but that had nothing to do with the hotel but just a warning to travellers. When we arrived at the hotel the entire lobby was under renovation so had plastic sheeting everywhere and the smell of fresh paint hung heavy in the air. Regardless, it was clean and well situated. I'm pregnant and was finding it hard to sleep so we had requested a quiet room when we made the booking. We were shown to our room and it was an older room on a low floor in a corner of the hotel overlooking a noisy overpass. The noise of the traffic was too loud to ignore so we requested a room change, which was handled immediately. Our new room was overlooking the front of the hotel and was very quiet and lovely as it had recently been renovated. We went for a stroll around Montpellier's centre and then returned to the hotel for dinner in our room as I was tired. We ordered room service and I asked for a burger well done and explained that in pregnancy all meat must be cooked thoroughly. Sadly it arrived cooked medium so I had to send it back as I have a high risk pregnancy and could/ would not take the risk. The room service attendant was very polite and apologetic and returned it to the kitchen. However, apparently the chef had an attitude about my request and simply threw the same bun back in a toaster and then charred the burger and stuck it all back together and sent it back to me. The bun was burned and hard and the burger very overcooked but I ate it anyway as I was really hungry by this stage. Again the room service attendant couldn't apologise enough and it felt as though he was apologising for the chef's arrogant rudeness and incompetence. He also removed the cost of the burger from our bill as he could see himself it was barely edible. Sadly this experience cast a shadow over the stay. I don't care what the chef thinks about how a burger should be cooked, but a business hotel on this level should be able to cater to all types of international guests with various medical conditions. Despite the room mix up and the charred burger, we did manage to have a great night's sleep in the quiet room and comfy bed and most of the staff were 100% professional and attentive. Sadly the issues with not having our requests honoured made the stay a bit frustrating, which is a pity as I would have rated this hotel higher if things ran a bit more smoothly.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonTownYank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
816 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Midi
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#5 of 93 in Montpellier
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#3 of 93 in Montpellier
343 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
#16 of 93 in Montpellier
437 reviews
2.1 mi away
Domaine de Verchant
Domaine de Verchant
#1 of 2 in Castelnau-le-Lez
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Montpellier Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Montpellier Centre

Property: Pullman Montpellier Centre
Address: 1 Rue des Pertuisanes, 34000, Montpellier, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Montpellier
#1 Business Hotel in Montpellier
#2 Family Hotel in Montpellier
#3 Green Hotel in Montpellier
#4 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Montpellier Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Montpellier Center gives you that soothing, away-from-it-all feeling although it happens to be conveniently close-to-it-all. Situated between the old center of Montpellier and the Lez river in the Bofill-designed Antigone district, this hotel is a peaceful setting for a family holiday or a company retreat.Our roof-top Mediterranean restaurant, Le Vertigo, welcomes you for breakfast or a meal. Why not relax afterward with a cocktail in the Zanzi'Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pullman Montpellier Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Montpellier Antigone Hotel Montpellier
Pullman Hotel Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing