We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Probably the best one in Montpellier though there aren't a lot of hotels.
Nice rooms , very Comfortable. Swimming on the roof and very , very small, gym :-(
Last but not least , the location is perfect and central to visit old down town

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raphy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Raphy16,
Thanks for your great comment, it's always a pleasure to have this type of feedback.
I hope to see you very soon.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,276)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Montpellier Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

We loved our stay: the hotel is excellent, the staff was very friendly and very efficient and It is definitely a great hotel... . The rooms are very comfortable, the ambience very cool, high technology and design style! The location is superb - walking distance to the old Montpeelier and main attractions - a great good breakfast - Lenôtre confitures and miels, jambon, selecition of bred and fruits, best "tonelle de chèvre fromage" ever! The rooftop pool area was lov We loved our stay and the staff is so kind! It was an unforgetable experience and we definitely will go back!

Wished we had stayed longer!

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Svetlana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Svetlana P,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pullman Montpellier Antigone.
We are delighted to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our expetionnal position in Montpellier.
We are looking forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed hear several times en route Austria - Spain, allthough the name has changed over the years it still remains the best hotel in town.
They also accept our two dogs.
The resturant on the top floor is very good, and you have lots of choice only five minutes walk into the old town, great location seciure parking, The staff canot do enough to please you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Ian F,
Thank you very much for this lovely review regarding your recent stay at the Pullman Montpellier Antigone. We are delighted you really enjoyed the location in the city center and especially the “Vertigo Restaurant” on the roof top.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon at the Pullman Montpellier Antigone.
Sincerely,
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Currently staying at the Pullman, I can see why it's ranked No 1 with trip-advisor, superb location, first class service, good rooms, good food in the restaurant, really, what more can you ask of a hotel, but these people go the extra mile. Travel to Montpellier every year, and will never consider another option. Oh yes, finally, if you shop online, there are deals to be done, there's a big exhibition on this week, hence my visit, and I saved 80 euros a night, booking only the day before for a little extra work online. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vintner2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Pullman in Montpellier for one night en route to Paris. Firstly, we were ripped off by the taxi driver from the train station who refused to use his meter and once our heavy cases were loaded in the car demanded a minimum charge of €10 to drive us 5 minutes, but that had nothing to do with the hotel but just a warning to travellers. When we arrived at the hotel the entire lobby was under renovation so had plastic sheeting everywhere and the smell of fresh paint hung heavy in the air. Regardless, it was clean and well situated. I'm pregnant and was finding it hard to sleep so we had requested a quiet room when we made the booking. We were shown to our room and it was an older room on a low floor in a corner of the hotel overlooking a noisy overpass. The noise of the traffic was too loud to ignore so we requested a room change, which was handled immediately. Our new room was overlooking the front of the hotel and was very quiet and lovely as it had recently been renovated. We went for a stroll around Montpellier's centre and then returned to the hotel for dinner in our room as I was tired. We ordered room service and I asked for a burger well done and explained that in pregnancy all meat must be cooked thoroughly. Sadly it arrived cooked medium so I had to send it back as I have a high risk pregnancy and could/ would not take the risk. The room service attendant was very polite and apologetic and returned it to the kitchen. However, apparently the chef had an attitude about my request and simply threw the same bun back in a toaster and then charred the burger and stuck it all back together and sent it back to me. The bun was burned and hard and the burger very overcooked but I ate it anyway as I was really hungry by this stage. Again the room service attendant couldn't apologise enough and it felt as though he was apologising for the chef's arrogant rudeness and incompetence. He also removed the cost of the burger from our bill as he could see himself it was barely edible. Sadly this experience cast a shadow over the stay. I don't care what the chef thinks about how a burger should be cooked, but a business hotel on this level should be able to cater to all types of international guests with various medical conditions. Despite the room mix up and the charred burger, we did manage to have a great night's sleep in the quiet room and comfy bed and most of the staff were 100% professional and attentive. Sadly the issues with not having our requests honoured made the stay a bit frustrating, which is a pity as I would have rated this hotel higher if things ran a bit more smoothly.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room at the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonTownYank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed at the Montpellier Pullman with my daughter on the weekend of the 11th jan 13.
We were very impressed
Lovely room
Fab location very close to comedie area and a tram stop is literally round the corner. The restaurant is on the roof next to the swimming pool. We had 2 very nice evening meals. Breakfast has a great selection.
All the staff were very professional and attentive.
We enjoyed the cocktails made beautifully by Pierre
We will return and recommend as a great city base

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Pauline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great hotel in a fabulous location. The Montpellier tram stop is just a 2-minute walk outside the hotel, and the hotel is connected to a new shopping mall. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was quiet and comfortable. The bathroom set-up in our room (with sliding wall panels) was quite cool. Breakfast on the 7th floor was terrific and plentiful, and the room has a great view of the city and the hotel's outdoor pool and deck area.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be quiet given the location of the hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank craigeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Graigeck,
Thanks for your wonderful comment.
The Pullman Montpellier Antigone has an exceptional location in the heart of Montpellier.
I will transmit your word of prise at my team.
I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you very soon.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
848 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
#15 of 93 in Montpellier
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
#5 of 93 in Montpellier
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Midi
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#6 of 93 in Montpellier
286 reviews
2.1 mi away
Domaine de Verchant
Domaine de Verchant
#1 of 2 in Castelnau-le-Lez
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Montpellier Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Montpellier Centre

Address: 1 Rue des Pertuisanes, 34000, Montpellier, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Montpellier
#1 Luxury Hotel in Montpellier
#2 Family Hotel in Montpellier
#3 Green Hotel in Montpellier
#4 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range: $147 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Montpellier Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Montpellier Center gives you that soothing, away-from-it-all feeling although it happens to be conveniently close-to-it-all. Situated between the old center of Montpellier and the Lez river in the Bofill-designed Antigone district, this hotel is a peaceful setting for a family holiday or a company retreat.Our roof-top Mediterranean restaurant, Le Vertigo, welcomes you for breakfast or a meal. Why not relax afterward with a cocktail in the Zanzi'Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Montpellier Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Montpellier Antigone Hotel Montpellier
Pullman Hotel Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing