We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot for old and new in Montpellier”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed at the Pullman for several nights while in Montpellier for business. The Pullman is very convenient between the old and the new parts of Montpellier. You have very easy access to the tram and buses to get all over. But if you want to walk to either river or the older part of town, it is all an easy walk. The hotel staff were very helpful and quality service oriented.

Stayed: November 2012
Thank mdfPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear mdfPDX,
Thanks for your recent stay and comment.
It's always a pleasure to have this type of feedback, and the confirmation that we have an exceptional localisation between the old and new part from Montpellier.
I hope we will have the pleasure to meet you again.
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 1,310 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

I chose this hotel based on many positive reviews. It is very close to the center of Montpellier and next to the tram.
Yes, there's some noise at night when the tram passes by, but after midnight, I cannot recall hearing the tram again (perhaps I was already asleep :)

The rooms are clean and nice. Decent size too.
As to the perfume smell some other members have mentioned, I can confirm this is true but only at the hallways. The smell is quite strong and not very pleasant. Inside the room it is OK.

Overall: B+

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank CooperSJCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear CooperSJCW,
Thanks for your recent stay and comment deposit on the Tripadvisor website.
Soundproofing and double glazing are installed in most Accor hotels. The materials used are among the most effective available. In some situations, however, it is difficult to achieve total soundproofing. When you make a booking, please do not hesitate to ask that the hotel provide you with the quietest room it has available.
Concerning the parfumn we will change the frangance very soon.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I paid nearly 250 euros for a king size room. The room was small and not well designed. I asked for a non smoking room but clearly people had smoked in it.
The location however is very nice, near a mall and minutes away from the historic city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear SJ,
Thanks to have choosing the Pullman Montpellier during your recent stay.
I'm surprised concerning your comment about the design, our hotel was full renovated in June 2011.
Our hotel is 100 % non smoking, I'm sorry for the tobacco smelling.
I hope to welcome you soon and to show you the best side of our hotel.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked two nights here - one before going on a canal barge trip on the canal du midi and one one on the return. We were greeted after an early morning arrival expecting to leave our bags until the rooms were ready in the afternoon but were shown to our lovely room immediately. The hotel has a really charming roof terrace where we had breakfast in the morning - lovely selection, and some lovely sun loungers to relax on after walking around Montpellier town which is only a short walk away. Would recommend this hotel and will definitely try another in the Pullman hotel chain

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Jane T,
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your recent experience on the canal du midi and that the Pullman Montpellier Antigone contribuate at your well beeing trip.
I'm glad to know that this experience influence your next trip to choose the Pullman chain.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Modern hotel right next to Polygone shopping mall in the heart of Montpellier, we had a luxury room on the 6th floor, small but comfortable room, with a well designed walk in shower room, loved the sliding walls closing off bathroom from bedroom. Roger Gallet toiletries are lovely.
Breakfast on 8th floor was excellent, little expensive I think at 29 euros, but was excellent quality, with a great selection.
Small swimming pool on roof and small fitness area on 8th floor.
Didn't try lunch or dinner or the ground floor bar, but liked this hotel very much and would use it again if in Montpellier in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladygourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear ladygourmet,
Thanks for your recent stay at the Pullman Montpellier Antigone.
I will transmit your word of prise at my team.
Just one Remarque concerning the breakfast rates, we have two type : American breakfast buffet at 25 € or Continental breakfast at 13 €.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I was expecting an average hotel but this hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms are modern and updated. Spacious for even American Standards. Centrally located, with very in expensive valet parking. This hotel for the price has been the best that i have stayed at in Europe. The hotel sits right next too the downtown square, great dinning, cafe's....and much more. The Mall is located right next to the Pullman. The front desk was excellent with customer service and overall a very pleasant and wonderful experience. Highly Recommend.

Room Tip: Pick a room and you will be very satisfied. Just get one appropriate for your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobsacard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear bobsacard,
Thanks for your recent comment and your nice notation.
It's always a pleasur to have this type of feedback.
Best ragards.
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a great hotel for those who want to be near town, but not in town. It's a short walk, through the shopping mall, to get into the town and walk through the beautiful cobblestone streets. The hotel contrasts the city's historical appearance with clean, modern lines.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peanutgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear peanutgal,
Thanks for your recent stay and comment. First at all, the Pullman Montpellier Antigone is in the heart of the City Center, between the new part "Antigone" and the historic side "Ecusson", you can do everything at walking distance without tramway or other public transport.
Thanks again for the nice score.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
869 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
#13 of 93 in Montpellier
480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
#10 of 93 in Montpellier
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Midi
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#6 of 93 in Montpellier
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
#3 of 93 in Montpellier
158 reviews
2.1 mi away
Domaine de Verchant
Domaine de Verchant
#1 of 2 in Castelnau-le-Lez
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Montpellier Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Montpellier Centre

Address: 1 rue des Pertuisanes, 34000, Montpellier, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Montpellier
#1 Luxury Hotel in Montpellier
#3 Green Hotel in Montpellier
#4 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range: $143 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Montpellier Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Montpellier Center gives you that soothing, away-from-it-all feeling although it happens to be conveniently close-to-it-all. Situated between the old center of Montpellier and the Lez river in the Bofill-designed Antigone district, this hotel is a peaceful setting for a family holiday or a company retreat.Our roof-top Mediterranean restaurant, Le Vertigo, welcomes you for breakfast or a meal. Why not relax afterward with a cocktail in the Zanzi'Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pullman Montpellier Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Montpellier Antigone Hotel Montpellier
Pullman Hotel Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing