We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problems with WiFi Connection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Abbeliss Polygone Hotel
Ranked #85 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Reviewed September 11, 2012

On the second floor are really big problems with WiFi connection. The staff is quite lazy and reluctant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank KVMMontpellier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 135 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

First of all, the staff tried to charge us 5 euros more that the price we signed for, and they couln't tell us what to do in town. The room was small, smelly and not very clean and the bed was unconfortable. It was ok for one night because we were tired but i would not recommand this hotel. The price is not worth the uncomfort.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This was very close to the centre of Montepellier, metro station and the train station which was all we were really looking for.

The room could have done with some updating, but the bathroom was fine. The television only picked up French channels.

Nice and cool in the room, but the hotel had no lift so be prepared to lug your suitcases up the stairs!

Close to small supermarkets and grocery stores if you need some snacks.

Would have probably have been a worse review if we had taken a holiday here, but for somewhere to get our heads down, it was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgieGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Stayed here for my last night in France. Was able to pick up the hotel for the night for just 40 euros, for a room with 2 single beds. While the room was pretty small, had to flip a bed up on its side to do my yoga, but at least the cleanliness was good! Other reviews have said that the sheets were not clean (even bed bugs...) but this was not the case at all. The best part about the hotel was the location! Just a short 10 minute walk and you are downtown, which is incredible!!! I would definately stay here again when I am back in France! And for more than one night for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris23wsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights and choose the hotel for its location and its great price. It is located minutes from the Place de la Comedie and has good access to the tram lines.

The staff are very nice and helpful.

The rooms are fine for a short stay, but if you are staying for a long time, then you may require more space? The bathroom is small, but again is fine and was clean, if not in need of a little decorating. However, this was not an issue and didnt impact on my stay. I stayed on the second floor and at the rear of the building and there was no noise from the streets. There is no lift though, so you would need to keep this in mind with getting to your room with your case? Im sure the staff would help if required?

Breakfast is extra, but i didnt have it so i cannot comment. There are so many cafes in Montpellier that getting out and about to discover the city and grab breakfast was a better option for me.

You need to pay a tax on arrival and also air conditioning is extra, which would be required in the summer.

Overall, i would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing thre street to ensure there is no noise from outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AFuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Except some noise from ths street and neighbor rooms, it's a good price / quality stay in downtown Montpellier.
Staff really efficient and nice

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank NICk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
4
Reviewed February 9, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Comédie
Le Mistral
Le Mistral
#13 of 93 in Montpellier
304 reviews
Nova Hotel
#48 of 93 in Montpellier
104 reviews
Port Marianne
Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
878 reviews
Halt Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lattes
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbeliss Polygone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbeliss Polygone Hotel

Address: 16 avenue du Pont Juvenal, 34000, Montpellier, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range: $55 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Abbeliss Polygone Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Abbeliss Polygone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing