We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice breakfast in cosy coffee spot”

Coldrip Food & Coffee
Ranked #39 of 1,714 Restaurants in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $16
Description: Coldrip food and coffee has been open since September 2016. Our cafe is a nice place to meet friends or family for breakfast, brunch, lunch, a sweet treat or just a really good beverage. We like to offer fresh produce and follow the seasons. We strive to buy the best products from our local suppliers. In our cafe we put everything we have into creating what goes onto the plate or into the cup. Our cafe is quite small and has only 17 seats inside and 12 outside, therefore we cannot take reservations but it is very cozy and inviting, the music is chill.
Restaurant details
Description: Coldrip food and coffee has been open since September 2016. Our cafe is a nice place to meet friends or family for breakfast, brunch, lunch, a sweet treat or just a really good beverage. We like to offer fresh produce and follow the seasons. We strive to buy the best products from our local suppliers. In our cafe we put everything we have into creating what goes onto the plate or into the cup. Our cafe is quite small and has only 17 seats inside and 12 outside, therefore we cannot take reservations but it is very cozy and inviting, the music is chill.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Limited offer but good quality, which we appreciate a lot.
Very friendly service.
Nice interior and very clean.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ArcanBxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldripfoodandcoffee, Gérant at Coldrip Food & Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 239 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

Both my husband and I had the breakfast bowl which was a great combination of fresh fruit, yogurt, nuts and granola. (Which was almost more like puffed rice) The chai was a bit bland, but passable, and the atmosphere was quaint. All in all a very nice breakfast.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank yeoboseyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldripfoodandcoffee, Gérant at Coldrip Food & Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks ☺️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

A perfect place to start with a nice breakfast/brunch a day. On a quite street with tables inside and outside. The food is very tasty, fresh ingredients and homemade, the staff is friendly. On a weekend/holiday you need to get lucky to get a table, as many people come here to eat and wait in line to get seated. But totally worth the wait!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank essoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

This is a very small cafe located not far from the Tourist Office. It's a pleasant place to stop in for a light breakfast or lunch.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

We had the best breakfast maybe ever here, avacado (and other stuff) on toast, and pancakes with bacon and maple syrup, just yum! delicious. Great coffee too. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Lecerisier01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldripfoodandcoffee, Gérant at Coldrip Food & Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coldrip Food & Coffee also viewed

 
Montpellier, Herault
Montpellier, Herault
 
Montpellier, Herault
Montpellier, Herault
 

Been to Coldrip Food & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing