We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, price and rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Mistral

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Mistral
Ranked #14 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, price and rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Staff was friendly, and helpful. The location was perfectly close to the pedestrian partof town, as well as the train station. But you have to absolutely make sure you get a room that is cote cour (courtyard-side) to avoid the street noise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustinViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    119
    31
    4
    3
See reviews for
35
62
24
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff and well decorated rooms made this a great hotel for it's price. Our stay was relaxing and easy, although we couldn't stay in the same room every night.

The only downsides were that the internet was a bit unreliable - if you are on the west side of the building paying for SFR FON Wi-Fi is much better - and that the rooms did not have any tea and coffee making facilities.

However, since you're right next to a dozen cafés in the square these are tiny problems!

I've bookmarked the place and will definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosephFarthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I was here for a one night stay. The hotel offers outstanding value as it is located at the edge of the historic city by the Place de la Comedie. My room was impeccably clean and had recently been renovated. One thing to consider if you are a light sleeper: The street is a bit noisy.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stillgrooving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Great location for station and center of town but it really is noisy with the window open. Good shower but wait for the hot water to come through when you are staying on the top floor! Agree with other reviewer who suggested not doing breakfast at hotel as much better and more atmospheric deal 3 mins walk in main square.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Trickey-Dickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel is very conveniently located close to the central square, old city, conference center, and the tram line. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, and the staff very friendly and helpful. Although the room was not air-conditioned the fan on the wall turned out to be quite adequate even on a hot day (I stayed there for six summer nights, and once I even had to stay inside a full day preparing a lecture with ~30C outside --- feeling comfortable the entire time). The lobby and the front-door closes at 11pm, but one gets a keycode for entering if returning later.

I shopped around for hotels in central Montpellier before selecting an accommodation for my trip and I found the price this hotel charged to be very reasonable. I will definitely select this hotel again the next time I visit Montpellier.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yngvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed one night in Le Mistral and we found it a very lovely place. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us lots of advice of places we had to go too and they got it right! We 're going back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerda187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel is wonderfully located, only 10 min from train station and city centre.
Rooms are spacious (we had a triple one) and really clean, toilet in one side and shower+washbasin in the other (really helpful for 3 girls in the same room). There's a ventilator for hot summer nights.
The staff was really nice and helpful. The price amazingly suitable.
It's a 100% recomended hotel for your stays in Montpellier.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IPlacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
BEST WESTERN Eurociel
#1 of 85 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 stars 679 reviews
Nova Hotel
#36 of 85 in Montpellier
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Hotel
#13 of 85 in Montpellier
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Comédie
Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie
Hotel d'Aragon
#26 of 85 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mistral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mistral

Property: Le Mistral
Address: 25 rue Boussairolles, 34000, Montpellier, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Montpellier > Comédie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Mistral 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Le Mistral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing