We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”
Review of Hotel Madeloc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Madeloc
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Collioure
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We checked in yesterday for 1 night and our room was clean and very comfortable. We have a porch with table, chairs and umbrella. The walk to town is about 5 minutes. Collioure is a beautiful place and I would love to come back someday. Layla at the hotel is very pleasant and helpful, as well as everyone else at the hotel we have had the chance to talk with. Really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Drexelbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    222
    43
    9
    8
See reviews for
135
327
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Well situated Hotel for the short walk to the beautiful town of Collioure. We stayed in one of the larger rooms on the top floor, (note Hotel does not have a lift) and struggled a little with a buggy and baby. Room was adequate although slightly more space for a small table would have been an advantage; there was a terrace area which was pleasant. Pool area has superb views and for a sure a big plus for this Hotel. We took breakfast which was fine, Euros11.00 per person was fair. Additional plus is the free wi-fi offered however note there are separate charges for parking and provision of a cot per night which although clearly advised in advance appear to be simple profiteering. In general a reasonable Hotel offering.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JDH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This hotel was a great find, it has everything. It is in the stunningly picturesque town of Collioure, a short walk from the town centre, the beach and the castle. The view from the poolside terrace is the foothills of the Pyrenees. Perfect.
The hotel has just 18 rooms which means it has an intimate atmosphere, that is missing in so many international chains. The service was first class, from check in to check out 7 days later, we didn't have a single complaint. The breakfast buffet was very good and the woman on breakfast duty has a very warm and friendly personality. The pool area and sunbathing terrace are a great asset to the hotel and the heated water made a big difference.
If you've never been to Collioure you must, it's lovely and if you need somewhere to stay you could not do any better than the Hotel Madeloc. We certainly hope to be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmadeloc, Responsable réception at Hotel Madeloc, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review about your stay at the hotel Madeloc! We are delighted that your week with us made you this impression and we would be happy to welcome you again! Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

This is a lovely stylish hotel within easy walking distance of all the amenities of beautiful Collioure. We stayed for 5 nights. The staff were unfailingly helpful and welcoming and our room was lovely with its own sun deck and balcony. The room would be perfect if their were tea and coffee making facilities. We followed the advice of other reviewers and took breakfast in the town as it is half the price charged by the Madeloc. The swimming pool is great and we hired the spa for an hour at a very reasonable cost.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Bristolcream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azille, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Lovely room with large terrace and good breakfast. Bed was excellent bar the pillows which should be better quality.

Room Tip: Most have balconies but some have terraces with lounge chairs and table overlooking the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alexis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We had a lovely stay in this hotel. The room we had was clean and had a terrace with shrubs and flowers surrounding it and a view of mountains and the town. There was no lift so get fit before you go! The staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good and the staff were always checking that all was replenished and presented well. On our last day, when we left early, they opened up the dining room just for us!
The rooftop pool was very well maintained and the terrace was shaded by trees and yet equipped for sun worshippers.
The small gym was equipped adequately too.
It is a short walk from the bustling town and lovely beach and also from the railway station. We don't usually return, but will definitely consider it at the Madeloc! Thanks for great holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank Chobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

My family stayed at the Hotel Madeloc for almost a week. During this time, the staff were incredibly friendly, breakfasts always tasty & with lots of selection and best of all (although not controlled by the hotel) the sun was shining!

We had two lovely little rooms with balconies and easy access to the pool. It was the perfect spot for us and I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank kcindublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collioure
0.6 mi away
Le Bon Port
Le Bon Port
#6 of 16 in Collioure
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Pairal
Casa Pairal
#3 of 16 in Collioure
463 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Relais des Trois Mas et Restaurant La Balette
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterannee
Hotel Mediterannee
#11 of 16 in Collioure
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Mas des Citronniers
Hotel Le Mas des Citronniers
#10 of 16 in Collioure
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madeloc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madeloc

Property: Hotel Madeloc
Address: 24 rue Romain Rolland, 66190 Collioure, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Collioure
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Collioure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Madeloc 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Madeloc, our charming hotel welcomes you to Collioure, jewel of the Pyrenees Orientales. Near beaches and the center of Collioure, while remaining peaceful, the Madeloc offers you 25 bedrooms with balconies combining comfort and elegant decoration; and 4 appartments. For your relaxation, bask beside our heated swimming pool and enjoy the sun of the Languedoc Roussillon region at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Madeloc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing