We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't wait to return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Collioure
Manchester Uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“can't wait to return”
Reviewed July 7, 2009

this was our 2nd trip to collioure, last year we stayed at les caranques which was great but we wanted to stay in the town this year. the 9 of us for the 2nd year had been on a boating trip, last year in this area this year on the river lot by cahors. the journey from there was 31/2 hours but we hoped it would be worth it for the last 2 nights of our holiday. Collioure, the weather & Les Templiers did not disappoint. it was utterly charming & very comfortable (especially after our previous week on the boat!) The staff were very friendly & the bar is cool & atmospheric &, as the halls & stairways, covered with paintings, old & new. The choice of restaurants in the town is immense, & we had fabulous meals tho' I wish we'd tried the hotel restaurant. - Next time! - we'll definately be back! we specifically requested rooms at the front with a view of the castle & harbour, yes it is quite noisy, but NICE noisy, buzzy. If it keeps you awake, get up & join them! On the sunday evening, there was live music on the beach which created a great atmosphere. we were very sad to leave on the monday morning.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeySlammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    98
    43
    24
    13
See reviews for
34
138
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2009

We spent 3 nights here. The room was clean & well kept. Their restaurant's food was very good and reasonably priced for this beach town. Our room overlooked the Chateau, and only one night was street noise bothersome, then only for a short time. The art work that covers every wall is interesting. I am a bit of a clean freak and our room was very clean. Our bed was in need of replacement, but not too uncomfortable. The price was an excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed VV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
170 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2009

I had read a lot of Les Templiers and the wonderful art work and nice family who manage it. The location is great in the center of town, except for when you are there on a very busy holiday weekend in May!! Parking was impossible even in the big pay lot. I had emailed back and forth and asked about which rooms might be quieter and chose a room on the top floor in the back, which should have mitigated the noise from people passing by. The room was very nice, the artwork in the halls was so interesting...all seemed good. Except that people were talking loudly in the alley behind the hotel until 1:30 AM and then the trashmen were rolling the dumpsters to their truck and dumping them at 6:30 each morning, followed by the noisy street sweeping machine. Not sure it wouldn't have been quieter in the front where at least the people passing by stop after a certain hour and you don't have the trash trucks in the early AM. So although the place was really nice in every way, we would not stay there again due to the late night and early morning noise.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland,Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2008

We spent 4 beautiful days in Collioure at the Les Templiers Hotel. We did not have reservations upon arriving but had read reviews and knew what to expect. We were late into September so there were rooms available. The reviews were accurate. The location was perfect, the staff was very helpful and the rooms were charming and CLEAN. We had a room with french doors that opened over the port and castle. The bathroom even had french doors with the same view (room 37?). Would stay there again if we ever make it back to southern France.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — beds were a little hard
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TawnyPortland_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2008

My son and I stayed 2 nights in Collioure-Les Templiers is right in the middle of town, literally steps from the beach. We had a terrific room with a balcony overlooking the restaurant and a terrific view of the Chateau Royal. The concierge and restaurant staff were very friendly. The artworks in the restaurant and hotel walls were a nice touch, but no real Matisses or Picassos unfortunately (my Languedoc Rough Guide fibbed!). The room was very clean and really pretty-neat bohemian styling with funky headboards and brightly-colored curtains, including one acting as a bathroom door (unusual!). Dinner was average...but the petit dejeuner was a really good deal (only 6 euros!) and was excellent. We will return ASAP!

  • Liked — Location, great rates, extremely clean, up-to-date/beautiful rooms
  • Disliked — The restaurant for dinner was a bit overpriced, and the waiter wasn't as friendly as the rest of the staff
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani_BP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2008

Had 2 nights in Collioure... fantastic stay at the end of a week travelling through Langedoc Rousillon. The staff at Les Templiers were brilliant - helpful and really pleasant. The rooms were smallish, light and airy, clean, comfortable with air con and a shower room. The restaurant food was truly exceptional (scallops to die for!). The bistro was fabulous too - mussels particularly good. Great location making popping back during the day so so easy. Would recommend it and will be visiting again!

  • Liked — Location, quirkiness, tiles on the stairs
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tallulah93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2008

Stayed here as part of a tour on a half board basis. The rooms in the Annex were great. OK so they were basic but chic in a way only the French can master. I think some of the other reviewer need to remember it is a two star hotel and not the Ritz. The ones at the front are well worth the money as you can spend hours on the balcony people watching. No Air con but a superb fan which is adequate. If you have a room at the front and are not a heavy sleeper bring ear plugs as the bin men - who are noisy come round at about 6.00am. This did not bother me as I normally sleep well but other people commented on it. The breakfast on the tour was basic - normal sort you get in a French hotel. Bread and jam and crossisants but of good quality. The food for Dinner was SUPERB. - If you dont stay here at least come for dinner.
Oh and Check out the ART WORK.

  • Liked — Being able to sit on the Balcony and watch the world go by.
  • Disliked — Could have done with a "Savory" item at breakfast. eg some cheese
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkpanther52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Collioure hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Madeloc
Hotel Madeloc
#1 of 16 in Collioure
522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Bon Port
Le Bon Port
#6 of 16 in Collioure
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Pairal
Casa Pairal
#3 of 16 in Collioure
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Princes de Catalogne
Hotel Princes de Catalogne
#8 of 16 in Collioure
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Mas des Citronniers
Hotel Le Mas des Citronniers
#11 of 16 in Collioure
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Pierre
Hotel Le Saint Pierre
#4 of 16 in Collioure
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers

Property: Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers
Address: 12 quai de l Amiraute, 66190 Collioure, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Collioure
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Collioure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Templiers Collioure
Les Templiers Hotel Collioure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing