We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in the heart of the town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Collioure
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We ate two amazing meals here last year so we decided to return and stay in the hotel this summer. The service was very good and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Our room over looked the street and the chateau across the creek and it was comfortable but small. This time of year is hot and very crowded so the room was a bit warm and noisy because of the bar action down on the street. We ate a very nice lunch with fresh seafood and great local wine and then the dinner was wonderful with exceptional local flavors, it is certainly one of the best places to eat in the area. Plus the entire hotel is filled with art which is worth the visit just to see the art.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rancher_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 260 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2011

Firstly, you have to love Collioure. We found this place after staying in Banyuls down the road - We moved the following day, as fell in love with the town. Collioure's little cobbled streets, lined with unique shops (not just tourist tatt), it's 3 beaches, with the church and fort entering the water to create a picturesque view....

Anyway, we were sceptical about Les Templiers after reading some of the views..But were glad we stayed...! The 'bar' downstairs seems to be a mecca for srtists and whilst it is busy all day, the hotel above appears 'hidden'. If you can, get a front facing room - noisiert in the day but open the double shutter doors and you feel part of the town below. You can see the sea. And you can let the relax on your comfy, CLEAN bed in the midday heat. Air con is available.

The rooms were clean (we stayed in 2 as we had to move due to staying on longer than expected!!). They are not PLUSH but are stylish, comfy and a little bit different to your modern affair. The back room we had overlooked one of many of Collioure's back alleys...It had a large balcony and was easily big enough.

And if you want free wifi...? plod 30 seconds up the street to the cafe at the top, bustling with internet goers with a coffee, some srcumptious food & a glass of vino. Perfect.

I'd recommend this for those wanting something a little bit different, yet clean, relatively cheap & amazing for it's location. To be honest, it would suit all tastes - Don't be put off by the bar / reception area...And if your'e up for the trendy shabby chic, stay here!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sethareli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

The position of this hotel is excellent, but it is a real little "roughie". You register by entering the public bar next to restaurant, reception is a very tiny corner of the bar. You then wheel your case through the bar to a narrow lane at the rear and walk about 100 metres to the hotel entrance. The room is very small and several items of furniture had been partially eaten away by borers. The condition of the furnishings gave the term "distressed" a new meaning. The bathroom had obviously flooded on several occasions resulting in the bottom of the door being rotted and water stains extending out into the bedroom carpet. The floor of the wardrobe was so dirty we wouldn't hang our clothes in it, as a matter of fact my wife refused to unpack her case. Half board was breakfast and dinner (dinner from a restricted menu). Breakfast meant that you entered the public bar and received a tray containing a tub of natural yoghurt a croissant a small section of baguet with 1 small plastic container of jam and a very small pat of butter plus a small orange juice and a coffee. We cancelled half board and had a better breakfast elsewhere, but chose our evening meal from the hotels a la carte menu and found the quality much better than the restricted half board choice. Just looking around the town convinced us that better value was to be had elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wengenbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Stayed in the annexe. Dingy decor.Suspect walls had not been painted for a long time. Wall light fitting hanging loose. Very noisy early mornings with deliveries, roadsweeper from 6 am onwards. Poor lighting on staircase and worst of all no sign to indicate how to open the main door to the street.
Breakfast not really adequate for a walking group.
The main brochure gives a glowing description of the hotel and conveniently does not mention the annexe!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggipoynter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Hotel very central. Good points are clean facilities, excellent meals in evening, friendly staff, close to shops & Post Office. Bad points are basic breakfast, Annexe very little sound deafing therefore can clearly hear conversations in adjacent rooms plus noise from early delivery vans and road sweepers. Advise ear plugs. Badly lit dark entrance in Annexe, dark stairwell plus no lift.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jam060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Loved the location. Fabulous art collection. Barely adequate bathroom. Worth putting up with bathroom for location and view. I stayed in the building next to the restaurant/bar. I don't know about the annex on Rue de Republique. Air conditioner – red light is on, not off.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay_In_Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Don't even think about it in winter. It was two degrees outside, but considerably colder i the rooms. The two extra blankets in the wardrobe would do nothing against these temperatures, we regretted not bringing our extreme weather sleeping bags. We asked for extra blankets but were told there were no more than the ones already in the room. I slept with all my woollen underwear and jumpers on.

A shame, because it could probably have ben a nice place. It's just difficult to appreciate when your teeth are ratling and your body shaking.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ylajali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Collioure hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Madeloc
Hotel Madeloc
#1 of 16 in Collioure
599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Bon Port
Le Bon Port
#8 of 16 in Collioure
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Pairal
Casa Pairal
#3 of 16 in Collioure
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Princes de Catalogne
Hotel Princes de Catalogne
#6 of 16 in Collioure
389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Relais des Trois Mas et Restaurant La Balette
0.3 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#15 of 16 in Collioure
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers

Address: 12 quai de l Amiraute, 66190 Collioure, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Collioure
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Collioure
Price Range: $75 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Templiers Collioure
Les Templiers Hotel Collioure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing