We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Bon Port
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Madeloc(Collioure)
$150
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Pairal(Collioure)
$231
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Arapede(Collioure)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
73
132
59
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
132
59
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoastal walkwaylovely viewcar parkingnice spotbath and showershort walkstayed for nightscomfortable bedspoke englishfantastic stayin townnice roomlocation was perfectfort strestaurants and barsa nightmaretrain station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 290 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night in September on the way back from Spain and it is charming - we were not disappointed. We could check in early and it was very reasonable - we paid 90 euro a night. The huge advantage (as we have a massive gas guzzler) was being able to use the private parking. This was a busy Sunday and it was a godsend. We were even offered a choice of rooms for the price - both with sea view! The bedrooms are lovely, the wifi works, the pool was fine and the pool area clean. We declined breakfast but it looked fine. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarionChirac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to Barcelona/Cadaque and paid 90 Euros. We loved everything about the place! Awesome view of the harbor, a 3 minute walk to the beach/old town/and the harbor. The innkeeper was a real sweetie too. She speaks perfect English (our French is spotty) and she even found us ice to chill our wine. The beds were excellent and the rooms very large by French standards. Free parking too. We did not take breakfast, which is extra, but it looked fine. Oh, and the hotel just below us went for 500 euros/night! Overall we rate Le Bon Port in our top 5 hotels this trip (3 weeks in France, 1 in Spain).

Room Tip: Get a harbor view room. I forgot to say that the hotel has a nice pool and terrace area as well.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Staying at Le Bon Port Hotel was hassle free. We were welcomed and then left to enjoy our stay.

Our room was described as having no view but the view was great - apparently there are rooms with better views but honestly we could see the town and the sea which is all we wanted. The room was simply decorated and could do with a little tlc but was very clean and fresh. The bed was very comfortable!

We didn't have breakfast so cannot comment on the food but it looked pleasant enough and it is served on a lovely terrace overlooking the sea.

The swimming pool was very refreshing and like the rest of the hotel was always very clean and well maintained.

We will be back next year!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We returned for a longer visit (11 nights) and were very happy to be there. Our room was simple but attractive (some lovely Catalan fabric used) and had a splendid view over the sea and town. We find the staff very helpful and friendly and it is excellent for a two-star hotel.(It is not 3 star as claimed in one review) The owner is very keen to make changes to the older fittings but it is still v good value for the "best end" of town. We will be back again and again. Iut is a superb base to explore the region.

Room Tip: Sea view if you can
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodloverlancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Collioure was roasting while we were there, and we were grateful to have a little base to explore from. Was a bit of a hike from the train station - almost too close for a taxi but given it was heading UP the hill in the heat it was a bit of a walk and I needed a shower afterwards! Nice room, clean and fresh decor, good beds and superb air conditioning. Friendly cleaning staff too. The pool was really good, clean, with fresh towels and essential for those post-wander into town moments. There's a little pebbly cove nearby with clear water, nice for bathing but it's really slippery and rough on the feet so not great for walking. Everything is relatively close. Recommend a trip to Argeles - about four euro on the train - what a beach! Breakfast is an extra, and while nice, perhaps not worth the cash!

Room Tip: Most seemed to look out onto the harbour, so you should be fine.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kraftwerkfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews