We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“" Room with a View"”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Bon Port

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Bon Port
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Collioure
dublin, ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“" Room with a View"”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed in Room 14, with a beautiful view over the very scenic harbour/port of this very charming small town. The Boss,a wonderfully friendly and helpful Scotslady who runs this little gem was a pleasure to deal with. The location is first class, a 8/10 minute easy walk to the centre of the town with a great coastal pathway almost opposite the hotel that brings you on the waterfront right into the town. Loads of very pretty streets and restaurants/shops with very reasonable prices. We will most definitly return in September when the low season prices kick in again. Very easy access along the coast down to (Ryanairs) Gireona Airport and very good car rental rates, again surprise, surprise, on the Ryanair Site. As they say in The States " Check it out!!!

Room Tip: I think nearly all the rooms have a view over the Port.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sail6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    119
    54
    17
    5
See reviews for
62
145
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed at Le Bon Port for three nights and found it very comfortable. Although the accomodation was only of a motel standard it provided all that was required. We had the room immediately over the Reception and the two large windows gave us a lovely view of the port. The window were sound-proofed so it was very quiet at night. The bathrooom however, was very musty smelling but it did seem clean enough. Breakfast was a help yourself affair with juice, coffee, cereals, fresh fruit, pastries, cold meats and cheeses. Our room had a small kitchenette which we used to make a light snack after visiting the fantastic Sunday market. It is an easy 10 minute walk into town. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The carparking is tricky but valuable in such a busy town.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front to ensure a view e.g immediately above reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

This hotel is similar to an American seaside motel resort. It is on a hill going south out of town on Route Port Vendres. Being on a hill gives it a wonderful view of the quaint and charming harbor. Town is a 20 or 30 minute very scenic walk downhil. Of course, it's uphill returning.
We arrived on the week end in mid September. This meant big crowds and very few parking spaces. Parking is available but limited at the hotel, so arrive early. It's also helpful to print out the location map on the hotel website. The young woman at the desk spoke English well and was welcoming and very helpful. Our room was much like many seaside motels we have stayed in at the US coast. The bath was clean with a hand held shower.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We loved our stay here. We had a triple room with a terrace. Well worth the extra. Imagine a glass of wine looking over the harbour. Breathtaking. Room was not huge but since we spent any time in the room our time either on the terrace or in bed asleep, it did not really matter. Room was functional, clean and beds were comfortable. It is very well located, within walking distance of everything with restaurants in easy reach. On the road out of town, it also made day trips a breeze. They also had parking. A real bonus. Grounds were lovely, small but clean and functional pool as well. Breakfast on the terrace was good. Owner was really helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3Thirstytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We booked a double and a family room for four in May of this year. The rooms were clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable. The view of Collioure was spectacular. We did not take the breakfast, prefering fruit and bakery goods from the excellent little shops a four minute walk down the street. Parking in Collioure is a problem, even when it isn't high season. Parking at Le Bon Port is free and convenient. It is a very pleasant ten minute walk into town. Just after crossing the street, there are steps down to a lovely walk along the port. This is our third visit to Collioure, but our first to Le Bon Port. It won't be our last.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chas1261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Would rather rate this place a 3.5 than a 4, but not an option on TripAdvisor. Beautiful coastal town, and the view from Le Bon Port is really pretty. The rooms are decent, but not great. More functional than anything, and they've seen better days, I'm sure. Good shower. The bed was uncomfortable to sleep in (a theme for us on our trip was that we found most of the beds to be hard, and most of the showers to be really good). The woman at the front desk was very nice. We passed on the 10 euro breakfast. Don't even think of driving your car into town from the hotel. Once it's parked, leave it there. Not a ton of hotel options in Collioure. We'd probably stay at this place again if we went back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Collioure hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Madeloc
Hotel Madeloc
#1 of 16 in Collioure
485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Pairal
Casa Pairal
#3 of 16 in Collioure
444 reviews
0.0 mi away
Relais des Trois Mas et Restaurant La Balette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#15 of 16 in Collioure
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterannee
Hotel Mediterannee
#10 of 16 in Collioure
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bon Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bon Port

Property: Le Bon Port
Address: 12 route de Port Vendres, 66190 Collioure, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Collioure
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Collioure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Bon Port 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel full of charm, nestled between the pine trees and the mediterranean sea. Le Bon Port offers you an exceptional panoramic view of the Royal Castle, the famous belltower and the deep blue sea. Most rooms have either breathtaking sea view's or overlooking garden and swimming-pool. You have the choice to relax by the pool, or on one of our sun terraces. Le Bon Port and it's smiling attentive personnel will ensure you have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Le Bon Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bon Port Hotel Collioure
Le Bon Port Collioure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing