We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Princes de Catalogne
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Collioure
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We spent two night here in late September. The room looked out towards the park and was fairly quiet. The bed was very comfortable. Only room complaint is that the bathroom had a moldy smell, and was not well ventilated. The entry way was an odd configuration with two bathroom doors that had to be shut to enter or exit the room.
The staff was helpful....when they were there. We found the front desk vacant several times and had to wait when we had questions.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet and Richa... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 387 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

because the room, which was a superior one on the fourth floor, therefore quite and with a nice view on the Sunday morning small market, was quite smelly. Nevertheless, the room was big, clean and with an extremely comfortable bed.

Room Tip: Non smoking superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristhin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Not much to say really, old building beautifully modernised in an almost minimalist style. Bright, light, clean, comfortable and friendly. Our room (superior) was on the fourth floor with a lovley big bed, plenty of space and views across the hills. Breakfast with good bread and croissant is unremarkable at 8E and other options are available in the town. The position is brilliant, one minute from the town centre and two minutes from the beaches of this lovely resort. Good value we would stay again. Tip - dont miss the excellent value and interesting land train tour.

Room Tip: Look for high floor and ask about view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99AnneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The room was fine, with comfortable beds, both air-conditioning and openable windows, TV, fridge, and wifi connection. Bathroom was small but nicely appointed. All immaculately clean.

However, the key cards' functionality was spotty, and when we tried to get back in after dinner, eventually an attendant had to come and give us new cards. They were finicky again the next day. Not the worst thing, but annoying.

The breakfast was also OK, but 8 euros should get you more than a couple of croissants with choice of cereal, yogurt, juice, jam.

On the other hand, the attendants were so friendly and accommodating, it was much more of a pleasure to stay there than this review suggests.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jjuju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Even in low season, the town's square parking lot was packed with cars. I cannot imagine what it looks like in the summer. This made it more difficult to find the hotel (which is in an alley across from the post office). This little hotel has a small courtyard for only about 7 cars (free parking), so if you arrive later in the day, you will have to scramble for a parking spot. Finally we found a municipal parking lot on the hill behind the post office and walked across the street. The rest of the stay was more pleasant. The seaside town is very picturesque, with a fort, a church, a canon, and many cafes and restaurants along the shore. The hotel is small but comfortable, with modern furnishing and very clean. We used a free internet terminal in the lobby. The breakfast was good and included a loaf of bread for each person.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank entropy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This is a modern, clean, comfortable hotel very conveniently placed. It's one minus point is the breakfast. For us the problem was eating in a room with no windows - depressing! Just across the road there's a bar with life, and the same basic meal for less.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank OxfordCorben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Situated up an alleyway not much wider than the car it was a bit of a challenge getting in and out but was worth the effort.Staff and rooms both good.Handy for shops,restaurants,the beach and right in the centre of the town.Very busy town in June so think it would be uncomfortably busy in July or August and parking would be a nightmare if the hotel parking was full.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank incisor26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Collioure hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Madeloc
Hotel Madeloc
#1 of 16 in Collioure
599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Bon Port
Le Bon Port
#9 of 16 in Collioure
284 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Mas des Citronniers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#15 of 16 in Collioure
209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Relais des Trois Mas et Restaurant La Balette
0.0 mi away
Casa Pairal
Casa Pairal
#3 of 16 in Collioure
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Princes de Catalogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Princes de Catalogne

Address: impasse des Palmiers | For the Gps: 10 Rue de la Republique, 66190 Collioure, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Collioure
Amenities:
Beach Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Collioure
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Collioure
Price Range: $72 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Princes de Catalogne 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel "Princes de Catalogne" offers you comfort in a trendy atmosphere in the heart of Catalan authenticity. You are welcome in our hotel, in Collioure. Wonderful small town between Mediterranean Sea and mountains, combining art, history and ancient traditions. Our hotel, ideally located in the heart of the village, offers 30 rooms 2 minutes from the sea. You will be warmly welcomed and advised throughout the year, for a stopover, holiday or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Princes de Catalogne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princes De Catalogne Collioure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing