We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely quiet hotel - very comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Pairal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Pairal
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Collioure
Certificate of Excellence
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet hotel - very comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2008

A lovely quiet hotel - in the centre of Couilloure. It was like an oasis from the hustle and bustle of the town. Comfortable, large room with a nice view on the courtyard. Swimming pool was very secluded and heated which was a big plus!
Didn't try the breakfast but everything looked nice.
Only downside was the trying to find the hotel in the car - we could see it but couldn't get to it due to the one way system. Finding the car park is difficult - so call and ask the hotel for precise directions before setting off.

  • Liked — The bed
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Monicatje1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    170
    46
    19
    8
See reviews for
67
297
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2008

Collioure is beautiful but gets busy and crowded in August. It's great to escape to such a tranquil oasis in the heart of the town. Great location, lovely grounds, pleasant pool, free wifi (not yet common in rural France, I found), helpful staff and car-parking (a seriously important issue, especially in high season).

The room was clean, comfortable with a pleasant little balcony - somewhat basic for the price - but the overall package was delightful. Would certainly stay at Casa Pairal again.

  • Liked — Trnquility in the heart of Collioure
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Iolarwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2008

very pleasant and helpful staff
good location in a very pretty port
would go back!

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ericleroi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastSussex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2008

Just returned from a fantastic break staying at this idyllic hotel with my two children. Wonderfully peaceful yet right in the heart of Collioure. Pool and garden a real boon and delicious French breakfast (free to the younger child). Highly recommended.

  • Liked — location and tranquility
  • Disliked — shame there's no inhouse restaurant?
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank EastSussexfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2008

We are just back from a week in Languedoc Roussillon, we spent 5 nights at the Casa Pairal.
The first 3 nights we had a ground floor room (no other rooms were available) and we can confirm what has already been written by other reviewers: the room was small, smelt of damp and needed refurbishing.
We moved up on the second floor for the two remaining nights, the room was much bigger and nicer, but still very old fashioned and in need of refurbishment.
The main pro of the hotel is the location, right in the centre of Collioure. It is also nice to have a pool (quite small) and the garden is a nice place to relax. Overall not a great hotel at all, we will not be back.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank D76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich UK
Level Contributor
423 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2008

Yes it's a bit pricey, but this is Collioure. Even though it's part of a chain, it does retain an individual atmosphere and charm, especially welcome in this always-busy resort. There is no restaurant, hardly an impediment, but they do want €11 for breakfast so save €5 and go to a cafe round the corner. Parking is another €12, but is a Godsend. Service, staff, free Wi-fi are all fine. Why previous critics mark it down just for the fact of where it is, I don't know, and it is well-lit (all you have to do is turn on the lights) and room 23, the one above the main entrance facing the harbour, at least, is not damp nor smelly. Recommended

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2007

The hotel is a chilled-out oasis - in the middle of the town.
The service was extremly efficient & friendly, the (family) room we had booked was not "grand" as such, but a good size, spotlessly clear, we didn't find it either dark or musty - as some reviewers have claimed - & had everything you needed + the bathroom was new, surprisingly large and all the fixtures were of a high quality. We stepped out of our room each morning and walked the few steps to breakfast under the palms - which was delightful. We found the breakfast pretty good - a typical continental buffet, offering rolls, croissants, boiled eggs, cereal, pastries - though I guess if you were looking for an English fry-up (in that heat???)you'd be out of luck.

We will be going again!

  • Liked — Ambiance
  • Disliked — the mattress was probably ready for an upgrade
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 2-nicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Collioure hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Madeloc
Hotel Madeloc
#1 of 16 in Collioure
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Relais des Trois Mas et Restaurant La Balette
0.3 mi away
Le Bon Port
Le Bon Port
#6 of 16 in Collioure
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers
0.0 mi away
Hotel Princes de Catalogne
Hotel Princes de Catalogne
#9 of 16 in Collioure
3.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#15 of 16 in Collioure
3.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pairal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pairal

Property: Casa Pairal
Address: impasse des Palmiers, 66190 Collioure, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Collioure
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Collioure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Pairal 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Pairal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Pairal Collioure
Casa Pairal Hotel Collioure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing