We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem !”
Review of Casa Pairal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Pairal
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Collioure
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This lovely hotel has a great location in the heart of the town with a good sized secured car park.
The staff all spoke good English and were courteous and helpful. The room was as expected though on two levels and typically French in decor. The gardens are a delight and the heated pool was clean and well located.
Breakfast was good . We would happily return and can recommend it.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jocularum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 502 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel has lovely grounds and the house itself is beautiful, but the room we stayed in -- number 23 -- was very uncomfortable and badly laid out. The toilet and the sink were on opposite sides of the room, and the toilet was in a room about a foot higher than the bedroom, which made for a serious tripping hazard in the dark. In addition, it was very difficult to locate the hotel and once you did, you drove up this long driveway and were trapped. The only way out was to back out a long distance between two businesses and onto a busy street. When I mentioned the problems with the room, the attendant told me that room 23 is the worst in the house, and he showed me another room, which did seem much nicer. (The price of the two was the same.) If you do book here, make sure not to book Room 23.

That said, the location is very convenient and Collioure is a beautiful and charming town.

Room Tip: Do not stay in Room 23.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank masjeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Nice and quiet, clean and orderly, friendly and amicable. Breakfast a bit expensive. Would recommend it to anyone except noisy party goers. This hotel is very central but very quiet at the same time. 1 minute to beach, 30 seconds to restaurants.

Room Tip: We had rooms on 1st floor with pool view and balconies, but I would imagine that all rooms are great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familie-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This sweet little hotel in the heart of touristy Collioure provides a quiet escape from the crowds. The courtyard and pool are completely enclosed from the hub-bub so you can kick back and relax. Our room was standard hotel style and generally clean -- they do need to pay attention to mold around the tub. Staff is friendly and helpful. We thought the cold buffet breakfast was a bit pricey for what you got. There are other alternatives right around the corner.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

A delightful hotel in a tranquil setting, a splendid old town house – formerly the home of a 19th century Catalan family – right in the heart of Collioure. Our room was fairly spacious, air-conditioned, charmingly furnished and decorated, and overlooking the inner courtyard. The welcome was warm and helpful in every respect. There is a wonderful garden, shaded by palm trees and magnolia, with a lovely fountain and where, in good weather, breakfast can be taken. There is also a private swimming pool, although we didn’t make use of this during our four nights stay. We arrived by train, and the hotel is about a 10 minute (downhill) walk from the station. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but there are a very wide variety of restaurants nearby.

Some reviewers have complained about the price of the breakfast (€ 13.50), which we find a bit difficult to understand, as it was one of the most lavish breakfast buffet offerings we encountered during our recent travel, with wonderful fresh breads, meats, smoked salmon, cheeses, fresh fruit, cakes, and various delicacies, and certainly well worth the charge. Unusually, and handy for news junkies, French and foreign newspapers in various languages are also provided at breakfast time.

We would certainly stay here again, and the Casa Pairal is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowerofscotland10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at Casa Pairal for two nights in late September 2013 to celebrate a special birthday. It is hard to expand on the superlatives other reviewers have contributed. I can only add, it is all true. For us what really made the place special was the many small details of the decor and furnishings, so unlike the run of the mill chain hotel, I would love to know where they sourced the beautiful floor tiles in the reception and dining area. A few things that may be helpful. Please take note of the previous reviewer's guidance on how to find the hotel entrance between two cafes on the main square. I would add that if you arrive on a market day the road to the hotel is blocked off so you have to explain to the gendarme that you are staying at Casa Pairal and need to get through. Regarding rooms - we had number 26 which is spacious and exquisite, overlooking the internal courtyard. And the breakfast - yes it is expensive but when it includes smoked salmon, Spanish omelette, Bayonne ham, crepes and creme de marron I am not going to complain! All the staff were excellent. I was very surprised that our fellow guests included more than one English couple who seemed miserable and barely spoke to each other. What's WRONG with you people? Don't you realise how privileged you are to be able to afford to stay at a place like this. Collioure is a beautiful little town with many fascinating walks and places to explore. I would add that even out of season it is necessary to book if you want to be sure of eating in the best restaurants - see my separate reviews.

And be sure to book the hotel parking

Room Tip: If you can, choose a room in the main building overlooking the courtyard. Some of those on the 2nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mardimarvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel and the staff took our breathe away. The hotel and our room were just lovely; there is a beautiful garden and pool on the property as well. The staff was amazing - so polite and accommodating. This is the kind of place to come when you want to relax and enjoy the amenities. If you want to enjoy the town of Collioure, everything is within walking distance from the hotel. I highly recommend doing so as the town is stunning - castles, the Mediterranean, fine dining and cute shops all in the same area! Casa Pairal and Collioure are the perfect combination! All this, plus being within walking distance from the train station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susysalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collioure
0.3 mi away
Hotel Madeloc
Hotel Madeloc
#1 of 16 in Collioure
599 reviews
0.4 mi away
Relais des Trois Mas et Restaurant La Balette
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Mas des Citronniers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Bon Port
Le Bon Port
#9 of 16 in Collioure
284 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 20 in Argeles-sur-Mer
586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pairal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pairal

Address: impasse des Palmiers, 66190 Collioure, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Collioure
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Collioure
Price Range: $129 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Pairal 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Pairal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Pairal Collioure
Casa Pairal Hotel Collioure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing