We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A solid stay”
Review of Casa Pairal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Pairal
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Collioure
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Sept 20, 2012

After a 2.75H train ride from Nimes, we arrived at Hotel Casa Pairal about 6:00 PM. From Gare de Collioure we leisurely strolled downhill with our luggage, giving us an opportunity to view the lovely town and sea. After a short walk we found Casa Pairal, snuggled in a niche at the end of a long entryway. At the other end of the entryway was the beachfront promenade. What an ideal location!
The hotel is a combination of a villa converted into a multi-storied hotel and adjacent rustic, connecting cottages surrounding a serene and lush central garden with a bubbling fountain. We were assigned to one of the garden rooms. The room was large but dim. The bathroom was renovated with modern fixtures. Proximity to the sea created a humid situation, but our room had AC.
We had an included breakfast which was better than most and enjoyed by all.
Casa Pairal, a hotel affiliated with the Roussill Hotel chain, was more than adequate and especially at 104€, including breakfast, an outstanding value.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank alohatripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 502 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

The Casa Pairal is absolutely charming. Service from the hotel staff stands out, everybody is very welcoming. Really peaceful, yet also very conveniently located right in the village centre. However note there no views of the sea from the hotel, you are after all at the seaside.

I asked for a "nice" room and was given a spacious Privilege room on the first floor in the main building with a pleasant view over the inner courtyard, facing South. The rate I got was 104 Euro, which is not cheap, but I would say quite correct given the location in much sought out Collioure.

The whole hotel, and my room at least, is distinctly done out in an old-fashioned, classic french décor. The hotel car park at the end of the garden is an advantage, always a consideration in Collioure, and access by road is easy.

I found the main drawback of the hotel to be the quite ordinary quality of the breakfast.

If I were to return to Collioure, I would not hesitate to go back to the Casa Pairal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berdafina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

A week spent here in this somewhat quaint hotel in town centre. Peaceful, quiet, clean, staff helpful although only reception had much knowledge of languages other than French. Room on small side but perfectly adequate although balcony accessed via shower room!!! & then overlooked a (usually) dry river bed & the town market place - not without interest. Garden & pool small but quiet & not overlooked. Breakfasts far more than usual in French hotels (costing a little more too) & great choice of restaurants in town (not all fish - other food too). Didn't need car as station only few hundred metres away with services between Perpignan & Spain quite frequent & beaches again only short walk from hotel. My wife also very satisfied with hotel & look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook garden but be prepared to pay somewhat more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iainaross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed here for two nights, very pleasant with a lovely courtyard and swimming pool, away from the bustle of the town. Bedrooms were fine, bathrooms a bit 'tired'. No restaurant here but many great fish restaurants on the doorstep. Parking is a nightmare in Collioure so well worth booking in advance for a spot in the hotel car park, there is a daily rate.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Messrs.deBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 10 nights that's my partner, our adult son and myself. We had an air conditioned junior suite on the second floor overlooking the tranquil garden and fountain. The suite was adequate size-wise with an excellent bathroom including bath with shower, separate shower cubicle, toilet, bidet, hair dryer, dressing gowns, slippers and toiletries. Beautiful modern suite, seemed to be newly fitted. There was also a large balcony with furniture providing both sunny or shaded areas. There were tea and coffee making facilities as well as a mini bar fridge which, we used for fresh milk.
The spiral staircase to the first and second floors may not be suitable for people with mobility difficulties however there are a number of ground floor rooms.
Our room was cleaned daily and clean towels provided daily. The bed linen was also changed during our stay.
The fresh water pool was heated and pool towels provided along with sun loungers
The staff were very helpful and spoke good English. The hotel can be hard to find as it is down an alley off the main road almost opposite the Townhall. A member of staff came out to meet us on the main road and direct us to the hotel's car park. Hotel Parking is 16 euros a day although there is a large car park behind the fort which may be worth checking out. We hired a car from Perpignan airport and drove down to Collioure. We upgraded our satnav before we left the UK to include France. I strongly recommend this as it made driving a breeze.
The wifi connection in the room was a bone of contention as every time one changed sites one had to log in again. However we were assured the hotel are changing to a new system which should address this problem.
We chose not to have breakfast at the hotel as we preferred to eat overlooking the harbour at one of the many cafes that do a breakfast for about 6 euros.
All in all this is a splendid, relaxing hotel that I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Spiral staircases may be a problem for those with mobility difficulties. If so request a griund floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dollhousekitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Great location in the old town but yes hard to find where one goes to park. Get clarification from hotel before driving.

Charming courtyard and pool, but the best quality is the location at the base of old town where you can walk into the old town, the port, the church, the fort, the beaches etc.

Skip the pricy hotel breakfast and go somewhere in old town. Would not recommend the restaurant they suggested for lunch (sorry blocked its name out...on a sidestreet), which was overpriced and not very good. Thus would be hesitant on their recommendations, however, they were very nice at front desk.

Yes internet is horrible.

Stayed in suite as that was all they said they had available. It was fine - modern bathroom was good. Trundle bed for kid(s).
They appear to have a sister hotel kitty corner to it, that looked fine too- maybe better pricing.

Please note it can be quite windy in Collioure. Layer your clothing.

We highly recommend the Sunday market in old town and Roche gallery (they have a flat for weekly rent too). At market, the olives, freshly made jams, and tablecloths from Provence are all lovely. Wish we had gotten more. Prices are good at this market.

Room Tip: lots of privacy in junior suite with its seperate stairs. was room 27 or 28
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lajolla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Casa Pairal is right in the centre of Collioure but tucked away from the noise and bustle of this busy resort. The room we had (number 5) had a balcony overlooking the square where there is a busy market on Sundays and Wednesdays. Outside the hotel are a range of cafes and snack bars and the hotel itself has a wonderful enclosed garden with a fountain and swimming pool. The room was clean and well equipped. the bathroom had an excellent shower, hair dryer and toiletries. The staff were polite and helpful. The market is not to be missed but make sure you have plenty of euros because there are so many wonderful things to buy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masonfamily99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Collioure hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Madeloc
Hotel Madeloc
#1 of 16 in Collioure
599 reviews
0.4 mi away
Relais des Trois Mas et Restaurant La Balette
0.3 mi away
Le Bon Port
Le Bon Port
#9 of 16 in Collioure
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Le Mas des Citronniers
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers
0 mi away
Hotel Princes de Catalogne
Hotel Princes de Catalogne
#6 of 16 in Collioure
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pairal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pairal

Address: impasse des Palmiers, 66190 Collioure, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Collioure
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Collioure
Price Range: $130 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Pairal 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Pairal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Pairal Collioure
Casa Pairal Hotel Collioure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing