We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay in Collioure”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Le Petit Azur

picture perfect
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
picture perfect
Le petit Azur wine and apple flan?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
picture perfect
Le petit Azur
wine and apple flan?
lounge
Sunrise from balcony
Bed room
Shared swimming pool
from the wind mill trail
vignole de Banyuls
Dining area
one of the beach from port
Cote Vermille or Azur?
Tapas at La Cuisine
View from the trail of Tour de Madeloc
arts everywhere
La Neptune restaurant
Dining area
At the front door
Fresh touch from Sunday market
After glow smoke at New Years Eve Fire Work.  Splendid!
View from Balcon
Vue De Balcon
New Year,s Eve Celebration of Collioure
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jonsym
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay in Collioure”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in Le Petit Azur for a week in late June, early July 2015. The apartment is very well presented and equipped and we had a very comfortable stay, and we had somewhere to park our car. Collioure was very hot, but we were quite comfortable with the cross breezes and the fan in the bedroom. The apartment complex is located at the top of the hill which can be a challenge to walk up in the very hot sun, but other than that the location was fine. The swimming pool was always very welcome at the end of a hot day. Parking is always a challenge in Collioure itself, but except for market days, we always managed to get a park in one or other of the car parks in town (usually in Parking Douy). We loved Collioure and would chose it over the other towns up and down the coast as a place to stay. Yes its full of tourists and holiday makers but it is such a fun place to stay. In the apartment there is a guest book in which other guests have recoded their favourite restaurants, which was a huge help to first timers in Collioure. We didn't have a bad meal the entire week. There is lots to do in and around Collioure. One of the highlights for us was a visit to the Dali house at Portlligat, Cadaques. Sabine, the owner, is very responsive and very easy to deal with. We would love to come back to Collioure and we would happily stay at Le Petit Azure again.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is a very comfortable apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Hi I was responding one of the review and come across yours. Sorry missed out then.
I am so glad you had excellent use of your vacation time.
I would love to have you and your family come back to Le Petit Azur.
All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougsy198...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Nearly an ideal apartment”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Collioure is a beautiful town. Location of the apartment was a steep 10/15 minute walk from town. We didn't mind the walk and actually enjoyed it. Apartment was extremely well equipped except for two things that would make it an ideal apartment-air-conditioning or a fan. The apartment was extremely hot. We couldn't leave the windows open because of the mosquitoes. The balcony was very spacious and ideal for lunch and dinner. The local pool in the estate was lovely and clean. We really enjoyed our stay but struggled with the heat without air-con/fan.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The local pool, excellent wifi
Liked least: No air-conditioning, no fan.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonneal
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We had a great time spent in the Petit Azur apartment in collioure . We found the apartment spotlessly clean , very well equipped . We slept like babies in the comfortable bed in possibly the quietest room i have ever slept in, in my life. We enjoyed the short walk onto the main drag as it offered beautiful views of colllioure and the surrounding area. The location the apartment was situated in was very peaceful and quiet . We also enjoyed walks out of the road entrance to the complex into some beautiful countryside Argeles Sur Mer is walk able via this route .Thanks again Simon + Sam Neal Northampton

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefull pin drop quiet
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 19, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Walk into centre, Pool, closeness to beaches by car or walk
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 19, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunshine, and the location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed October 3, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: easy access to everything
Liked least: the hills
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 18, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Date of stay: April 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing