We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Residence Colline

The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Apartment & Pool Residence Colline
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
The Pool
Apartment & Pool
Residence Colline
The Terrace to back
Front Decked Area
Kitchen
Bathroom
View from the Residence
The Bell Tower, Collioure
Boulevard du Boramar
Chateau Royal
View from Parc de Pams
Old Town R de Fraternite
Chateau Royal St. John's Night Fitrworks.
Eglise Notre Dame des Angles
Plage St-Vincent
Collioure Panorama
Wonderful skies!
Barque carved from Rock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lundskoga...
Malmo, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect family accommodation”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

We had a great week in this spacious, light and well equipped apartment. In the mornings we could enjoy our breakfast either at the big dining table or at the small space in front of the flat overlooking the pool and the mountains. In the evening it was cosy to dine at the terrace in the back.
The apartment has all equipment you would need for a comfortable family vacation, from dishwasher to beach toys.
For us the location was perfect, a 10-15 min walk down to the city center along a calm path. Or a 5-10 minutes walk to get out to the wine yards, perfect evening walk.
The only downside was the parking space, you had to manouver your car into a tight upwards tilting ramp. We ended up parking at the entrance instead, which worked as there were few cars while we were there.
The pool was a nice addition, although it was only 15-17 degrees in the water during our stay due to a cold May so we didn't swim. Maybe it is only cleaned properly during high season (starting June) because it was alot of small insects floating around on the surface.
We would highly recommend this apartment for anyone who is thinking to spend their holiday in Collioure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madamjack...
Bardwell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment well located”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay for a week at the end of September. The apartment is really well appointed (I have tried to think of how it could be improved and came up with a folding umbrella in case of rain!), clean and within walking distance of town and the beach in 15 minutes as long as you are reasonably fit. This is a real advantage as town parking is available but even this late in the season appeared to be full every day. It's true that the garage parking is very tight with a narrow access angle. We booked the smallest car but it turned out to be a Nissan Juke and this was far too big but the gardien parked us on the front forecourt. This might be more of a problem in high season but not at all for us.
Previous comments about lack of hot water are baffling. There is a full size tank which is on most of the night then again for a couple of hours in the day. We showered at least twice a day and used water for washing up and it was always piping hot. If four people want to have a bath every day at the same part of the day my own heater wouldn't cope!
The swimming pool was very cold but we managed and the local sea, also cold, was beautiful and so clear and clean. It would have been nice to have a balcony with a proper view higher up but we happily used the outside space when we were "at home ". All in all, a really nice place in a pretty little town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming, spacious apartment that provides a fabulous base to explore the beauty of Collioure and surrounds.”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Residence Colline is a spacious, well equipped apartment that has a relaxed, peaceful atmosphere surrounded by beautiful Mediterranean hills. We loved our time in Collioure which is a truly delightful Catalan town with beautiful streets to explore, clean beaches, markets, shops and a selection of good quality restaurants and cafes. The people of Collioure were always charming and helpful which creates a welcoming environment for all to enjoy.
The centre of Collioure is only a 15 minute walk along Le Duoy [local path] and other local beaches are a 10 minute drive away. The swimming pool is kept immaculately clean by the ever helpful and charming Patrick (Gardien) and is a peaceful setting to unwind in. The garage space is very tight to access even with a small car and we were fortunate that Patrick found us one of the few remaining spaces in the private parking bays.
The bedrooms are well sized with comfortable beds and good storage space. The living room and dining area are excellently furnished and have good sofa beds when required. We have two daughters 7 & 10 who loved their bedroom and splashing around in the pool which is generally very quiet. We look forward to returning to Collioure one day and feel blessed to have discovered and experienced this glorious region of France.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer6...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An excellent base from which to enjoy the area”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We (four adults) stayed for a long weekend in May and had a fabulous time.

Résidence Colline is ideally located just a short, pleasant walk from the centre, mainly along a pedestrian-only path. The layout of the apartment was perfect for us – we used the separate lounge/diner, with its sofa bed, as a third bedroom. The two outdoor areas on opposite sides of the apartment gave us the chance to sit and enjoy both the morning and afternoon sun.

Some other reviewers have mentioned problems with parking in the allocated garage. However, although it was a squeeze, we managed to park our rented VW Tiguan. (The caretaker later offered us a space outside the garages.)

My main reservation is that the hot water supply seemed to be limited: the smallish tank appeared only to heat up in the middle of the night. Not realising this, on the first two days we ran out of hot water by running baths. On our last night, we managed to stretch the hot water to four showers. There were also some slightly dodgy looking electrics.

Of course, Collioure is lovely – picturesque, and with some superb restaurants. And, as well as all the attractions of the town itself, there are rewarding walks along the coast and up into the hills. This apartment is a good base from which to enjoy the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location; spacious apartment
Liked least: ran out of hot water
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alandwood
bristol
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“a very good base”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment was very pleasant and spacious, almost too big for just two of us !!
The furniture and furnishings were good for renting standards and the bed was comfortable.
There was a very small sitting out area for two at the front. A good place to sit and to make contact with the neighbours. The rear patio was larger and could take six (but not many more). It was shaded in the afternoon (late August) and there was a very large good quality sun umbrella if needed.
In short there was everything there that we required.
The parking was a bit difficult. I did try to get our rented Renault Clio in the space, but once parked I couldn't open the door to get out.. Patrick the guardien, found us one of the few outside spaces. In the height of the season this may be a bit of a problem.
HOWEVER, you one doesn't need to use the car. The village is an easy 10/15 minute stroll and everything you need is there !!. The two town beaches can be a bit crowded, so our top tip is go to the small pebbly Plage Boutigue to the south of the esplanade, there's lots of fish here, I also swam underwater with a cormorant !! Yes honestly !!
Overall a very pleasant stay, with owners on the other end of a text/phone if needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good apartment facilities and location
Liked least: Parking was a bit difficult, and wi fi (never thought I say this at my age!!) would have been an advantage. However, overall nothing no to like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynP2...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've just stayed for 10 nights in this lovely spacious apartment. It was immaculately clean and extremely well equipped like being home from home! The only thing that was missing was a canopy or parasol in the back terrace as it gets full sun in the afternoon with no shade. The apartment block is very quiet and peaceful and looks like it is well maintained. Patrick the Gardien is a lovely chap, very helpful though doesn't speak English!
We were allocated sun beds at the pool but anybody seems to use them this is not a problem though as there are plenty to use and the pool is very quiet sometimes we had it to ourselves!
The shortcut along the ravine down to the centre of Collioure is very easy to find and takes about 10 - 15 minutes to walk depending on how fast you walk. We also walked back late at night (11ish) and felt safe as it's well lit with street lights.
We didn't have a car so can't comment on the garage but it must be an asset as parking is very limited in Collioure.
Collioure is such a beautiful place with lots of character, amazing restaurants and unique shops. Market day is on Sunday's and Wednesday's and is well worth a visit!
If we come back to Collioure again we would definitely stay in Residence Colline again it's perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, quiet and well maintained.
Liked least: Would benefit from wi-fi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KateAnneM...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“The most relaxing holiday ever in Collioure”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Myself and a few friends stayed in this apartment for our week's stay in Collioure and it was perfect. The apartment has everything you could possibly need, is spacious, spotless, quiet and a short walk from the village. Collioure itself is absolutely beautiful and the perfect place to enjoy the sun, sea, restaurants & sights. I stayed here for a week last year too and will definitely be going back.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;